Honors: Recipients of the 2020 CSUN Faculty Achievement Awards

The CSUN Faculty Achievement Award recognizes faculty members for outstanding dedication to students through advising, classroom instruction, mentorship, or special events. Those receiving the award in 2020 are:

  • William Ramsey, College of Liberal Arts, department of philosophy
  • Caitlin Saladino, Greenspun College of Urban Affairs, Lincy Institute and Brookings Mountain West
  • Brett Levner, College of Fine Arts, department of film
  • Shubhra Bansal, Howard R. Hughes College of Engineering, department of mechanical engineering
  • Kathleen Robins, College of Sciences, department of chemistry and biochemistry
  • Sophie Ladd, College of Education, department of teaching and learning
  • Dharini Bhammar, Integrated Health Sciences, department of kinesiology and nutrition sciences
  • Tammy Perri, Lee Business School, department of accounting
  • Todd Uglow, William F. Harrah College of Hospitality

People in the News

UNLV student with engineering building in background
People | May 28, 2020
Engineer’s research on improved flood control for Las Vegas led to a flood of research publications and a bright future.
portrait of woman
People | May 28, 2020
Professor Elena Gandía García created a service-learning class to address the need for medical interpretation services for the Lied Pediatric Clinic and served as a mentor to colleagues.
People | May 28, 2020
UNLV Spanish professor Deborah Arteaga volunteers to provide valuable medical interpretation services to under-served patients.