University Bylaws Committee

University Bylaws is responsible for maintaining the university bylaws and the Faculty Senate Bylaws. It also reviews bylaws of divisions and makes recommendations.

6.16 The University Bylaws Committee shall have the responsibility of maintaining the university bylaws (formally Title 5, Chapter 6 in the Board of Regents Handbook) and see to their timely and accurate posting on the faculty senate website.

  • 6.16.1 The Committee shall conduct periodic reviews of the UNLV Bylaws to ensure compliance with the Board of Regents Handbook and Regent policies.
  • 6.16.2 The Committee shall make changes to the UNLV Bylaws that are properly approved by the majority of the voting faculty.
  • 6.16.3 As requested, the Committee shall advise the Faculty Senate Chairperson and the Executive Committee on interpretation of the UNLV and Faculty Senate Bylaws.
  • 6.16.4 The Committee shall review UNLV and its division’s bylaws, and recommend revisions whenever desirable. It shall also serve to interpret UNLV and its division’s bylaws, and recommend such interpretations to the Faculty Senate. (3/10)

University Bylaws is an active committee making recommendations that keep the bylaws of the University and the Faculty Senate up to date with current activities and trends. Members serve two-year terms.

Members

Chair

Michael Lugering
michael.lugering@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2022

Administrative

Tondra De
tondra.de@unlv.edu
Term ends July 1, 2022

At-Large

Bill Leavitt
william.leavitt@unlv.edu
Term ends July 1, 2022

At-Large

Bill Robinson
bill.robinson@unlv.edu
Term ends July 1, 2022

At-Large

Kenny Varner
kenny.varner@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2022

At-Large

Fiona Britton
finonna.britton@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2022

School of Business

Ikseon Suh
ikseon.suh@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2022

College of Education

John Filler
jfiller@unlv.nevada.edu
Term expires July 1, 2022

College of Engineering

Neil Opfer
neil.opfer@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2021

College of Fine Arts

Michael Lugering
michael.lugering@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2020

Division of Health Sciences

Charles Reign
chuck.reign@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2022

College of Hospitality

Bill Werner
william.werner@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2021

School of Law

Kay Kindred
kay.kindred@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2022

College of Liberal Arts

David Beisecker
david.beisecker@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2021

University Libraries

Brittani Sterling
brittani.sterling@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2022

College of Sciences

Dieudonee Phanord
dieudonne.phanord@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2022

College of Urban Affairs

Tara McManus
tara.mcmanus@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2022

General Counsel

Elda Sidhu
elda.sidhu@unlv.edu
Ex-Officio

Provost Rep

David Schwartz
david.schwartz@unlv.edu
Ex-Officio