Priority & New Program Review Committee

Priority & New Program Review screens and reviews all programs and makes recommendations, regarding their priority, to the provost, with copies to the president, after appropriate campus consultations.

6.10 The Priority and New Program Committee shall prioritize new programs as prescribed in Chapter II, Section 6.3.7 of the UNLV Bylaws, prioritize requests for new faculty positions as prescribed in Chapter III, Sections 15.1 through 15.4, inclusive, of the UNLV Bylaws, and advise the administration during periods of Layoffs and Furloughs as prescribed in Chapter III, Section 19, of the UNLV Bylaws.

Criteria and procedures for program review shall be established by the committee. The committee will advance a priority list of all professional positions for all colleges and academic supporting units to the provost, with copies to the president. This committee impacts program offerings available across the university and what personnel resources are available for current and future academic endeavors.  Members serve a three-year term.

Members

Chair

Gillian Naylor
gillian.naylor@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2024

School of Business

Gillian Naylor
gillian.naylor@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2024

College of Education

Jeff Gelfer
jeff.gelfer@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2021

College of Engineering

Prashant Modekurthy
prashant.modekurthy@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2023

College of Fine Arts

Jonathan Lee
jonathan.lee3@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2023

Division of Health Sciences

Kara Radzak
kara.radzak@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2023

College of Hospitality

Zihui Ma
zihui.ma@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2023

School of Law

Stewart Chang
stewart.chang@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2022

College of Liberal Arts

Paul Werth
paul.werth@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2022

University Libraries

Jennifer Culley
jennifer.culley@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2023

College of Sciences

Joseph McDonald
joseph.mcdonald@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2023

College of Urban Affairs

Jacob Thompson
jacob.thompson@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2022

Undergraduate Student

Vacant

Graduate Student

Vacant

Registrar

Pedro Jule
pedro.jule@unlv.edu
Ex-Officio