Admissions reviews admission policies. They also serve as an appeal board for transfer students denied regular admission to review and approve applications for admission using alternate criteria. The UNLV Faculty Senate Bylaws says this:

6.3 The Admissions Committee shall periodically review admission policies, recommending revisions to the Senate when necessary.

  • 6.3.1 Serve as a grievance board for all students denied regular admission.
  • 6.3.2 Review and approve applications for admission by alternate criteria.

The Admissions Committee helps give transfer applicants who do not match usual criteria a chance to enroll and succeed. Members serve a two-year term.

Members

Chair

Zihui Ma
zihui.ma@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2023

School of Business

Andrew Zhang
andrew.zhang@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2024

College of Education

Federick Ngo
federick.ngo@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2024

College of Engineering

Pramen Shrestha
pramen.shrestha@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2023

College of Fine Arts

Spencer Baker
spencer.baker@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2023

Division of Health Sciences
Jennifer Nash
Term expires July 1, 2024
College of Hospitality

Zihui Ma
zihui.ma@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2023

School of Law

Youngwoo Ban
youngwoo.ban@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2024

College of Liberal Arts

Kim Barchard
kim.barchard@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2024

College of Sciences

Rohan Dalpatadu
rohan.dalpatadu@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2024

College of Urban Affairs

Karu Hangawatte
karu.hangawatte@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2023

CAEO

Terri Bernstein
terri.bernstein@unlv.edu
Ex-Officio

Undergraduate Recruitment

David Jackson
david.jackson@unlv.edu
Ex-Officio

Academic Success Center

Anne White
anne.white@unlv.edu
Ex-Officio

SAAS

David Wedley
david.wedley@unlv.edu
Ex-Officio

DRC

Dina Leland
dina.leland@unlv.edu
Ex-Officio