Admissions Committee

Admissions reviews admission policies. They also serve as an appeal board for transfer students denied regular admission to review and approve applications for admission using alternate criteria. The UNLV Faculty Senate Bylaws says this:

6.3 The Admissions Committee shall periodically review admission policies, recommending revisions to the Senate when necessary.

  • 6.3.1 Serve as a grievance board for all students denied regular admission.
  • 6.3.2 Review and approve applications for admission by alternate criteria.

The Admissions Committee helps give transfer applicants who do not match usual criteria a chance to enroll and succeed. Members serve a two-year term.

Members

Chair

Melissa Rorie
melissa.rorie@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2022

School of Business

Lindsay Russell
lindsay.russell1@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2022

College of Education

Katrina Harris
katrina.harris@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2022

College of Engineering

Pramen Shrestha
pramen.shrestha@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2023

College of Fine Arts

Chuck Foley
chuck.foley@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2022

Division of Health Sciences

Chad Hensely
chad.hensley@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2022

College of Hospitality

Zihui Ma
zihui.ma@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2022

School of Law

Brian Wall
brian.wall@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2022

College of Liberal Arts

Mark Lutz
mark.lutz@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2022

College of Sciences

Rohan Dalpatadu
rohan.dalpatadu@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2020

College of Urban Affairs

Jenny Farrell
jenny.farrell@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2023

CAEO

Terri Bernstein
terri.bernstein@unlv.edu
Ex-Officio

Undergraduate Recruitment

David Jackson
David.jackson@unlv.edu
Ex-Officio

Academic Success Center

Anne White
anne.white@unlv.edu
Ex-Officio

SAAS

Jennifer Villalobos
jennifer.villalobos@unlv.edu
Ex-Officio

DRC

Dina Leland
dina.leland@unlv.edu
Ex-Officio