Campus and Fiscal Affairs Committee

The Campus and Fiscal Affairs Committee designs and conducts evaluations of the President of the University and ensures that evaluations of other administrators are conducted. It advises in formulating library policy and development of information technology policy. The committee reports to the faculty on the distribution of administrative merit and reviews salary and fringe benefits and makes recommendations for adjustment. The committee oversees a broad range of issues not specifically charged to another senate committee, such as athletics, parking, preschool, and part-time instructors.

6.4 The Campus & Fiscal Affairs Committee shall perform the following functions:

  • 6.4.1 Design and conduct an evaluation of the President of the University as prescribed in Chapter III, Section 14.2 of the UNLV Bylaws. Ensure that all other subordinate evaluations, as mandated by Chapter III, Section 14.3 of the UNLV Bylaws, are completed. Act in an advisory capacity on procedural matters that pertain to the evaluation of administrators.
  • 6.4.2 Advise the Faculty Senate on matters of policy related to the library or information technology not otherwise assigned to a Senate committee.
  • 6.4.3 Advise the Senate on matters of academic policy not otherwise assigned to a Senate committee.
  • 6.4.4 Report to the Senate on administrative merit assignments, and equity salary adjustments, each academic year
  • 6.4.5 Make recommendations to the Senate on matters of faculty reward and general welfare.
  • 6.4.6 Make recommendations on issues of general campus concern forwarded to it by the Senate Chair, Executive Committee, or the Senate itself. Create, with the advice and consent of the Senate Chair, joint sub-committees with other Senate or university committee to make recommendations on matters of overlapping jurisdiction.

Campus & Fiscal Affairs plays an important role across a wide range of issues. Members serve two-year terms.

Members

Chair

Bill Robinson
bill.robinson@unlv.edu
Term ends July 1, 2022

Administrative Faculty

Elora Paik
elora.paik@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2023

Robert Levrant
robert.levrant@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2023

School of Business

Honghui Deng
honghui.deng@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2023

College of Education

Shannon Smith
shannon.smith@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2022

College of Engineering

Samaan Ladkany
samaan.ladkany@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2023

College of Fine Arts

Glenn Nowak
glenn.nowak@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2023

Division of Health Sciences

Jennifer Pharr
jennifer.pharr@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2023

College of Hospitality

Laura Book
laura.book@unlv.edu
Term ends July 1, 2023

School of Law

Vacant

College of Liberal Arts

Austin Dean
austin.dean@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2022

University Libraries

Patrick Griffis
patrick.griffis@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2023

College of Sciences

Kaushik Ghosh
kaushik.ghosh@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2022

College of Urban Affairs

Angela Howard
angela.howard@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2022

Administrator

Vacant

Undergraduate Student

Vacant

Graduate Student Representatives

Vacant