Program Review Committee

Program Review organizes reviews of every existing undergraduate and graduate program at least every ten years. It evaluates new programs within five years of implementation. They establish criteria and procedures and submit written reports of programs reviewed. In the Faculty Senate Bylaws, responsibilities are defined as such:

6.11 The Program Review Committee shall have the responsibility of organizing and conducting a review of each undergraduate and graduate program.

  • 6.11.1 In consultation with the Executive Vice President and Provost, the committee will organize a review of each existing undergraduate and graduate program at least every ten years. When possible, scheduling will coincide with program accreditation processes. New programs must be evaluated within five years of implementation.
  • 6.11.2 The committee will submit written reports of all programs reviewed to the Faculty Senate Office, and Executive Vice President and Provost with copies to the Graduate Dean, academic unit dean or director, and to the President.
  • 6.11.3 Criteria and procedures for evaluation shall be established by the committee.

This committee helps to maintain the standards of individual programs by its detailed assessment. Because of the in-depth nature of this effort, each college/unit has several committee members, each serving a three-year term.

Program Review works closely with the Provost’s Office, which provides several resources.

Members

Chair

Rohan Dalpatadu
rohan.dalpatadu@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2022

School of Business

Sam Choi
seungmook.choi@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2023

Constant Tra
constant.tra@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2023

College of Education

Katrina Liu
katrina.liu@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2023

Maria Roberts
maria.roberts@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2023

Sam Song
sam.song@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2023

College of Engineering

Shubhra Bansal
shubhra.bansal@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2022

Henry Selvaraj
henry.selvaraj@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2022

Georg Mauer
georg.mauer@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2022

College of Fine Arts

Chad Scott
chad.scott@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2023

Sean Slattery
sean.slattery@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2023

Division of Health Sciences

Donnamarie Krause
donnamarie.krause@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2024

Victoria Sullivan
victoria.sullivan@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2024

Aleksei Talonov
aleksei.talonov@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2024

College of Hospitality

Toni Reppeti
toni.reppeti@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2023

Bobbie Barnes
bobbie.barnes@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2023

Zihui Ma
zihui.ma@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2023

School of Law

Finley Cotrone
finley.cotrone@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2023

Mary Beth Beazley
marybeth.beazley@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2023

Eve Hanan
eve.hanan@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2023

College of Liberal Arts

Andrew Cummings
andrew.cummings@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2023

Liam Frink
liam.frink@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2023

Giuseppe Natale
giuseppe.natale@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2022

University Libraries

Halle Burns
halle.burns@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2023

Stephanie Fell
stephanie.fell@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2023

Christina Miskey
christina.miskey@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2023

College of Sciences

Alexsie Talonov
alexis.talonov@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2024

Libo Zhou
libo.zhou@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2023

College of Urban Affairs

Jaewon Lim
jaewon.lim@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2024

Karu Hangawatte
karu.hangawatte@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2024

Provost or Designee

Vacant

Graduate Dean or Designee

Vacant