The words "UNLV College of Fine Arts, Hall of Fame" in front of red curtains.

College of Fine Arts Hall of Fame

UNLV's Hall of Fame: Celebrating Luminaries in the Arts

About the Hall of Fame

The College of Fine Arts Hall of Fame at UNLV was founded in 2003 to honor distinguished individuals and organizations that have made a profound impact on the arts, including visual and performing arts and/or architecture, in Las Vegas and around the world.


Thanks to our Hall of Fame Sponsors

fountainebleu photo
ICC The Investment Counsel Company logo
Cashman Photo Enterprises, Images that click
English Garden Florist logo
Harthouse Logo
One Park Place logo
Logo of OMNI Limousine
logo of Rita Deanin Abbey Art Museum
Logo of Richard Harris Law Firm
Logo of El Cortez Hotel and Casino
Logo of Encore
Findlay Henderson
MGM Grand Logo
Golden Knights logo
Logo of South Point Casino
Horizontal Logo of MINDEN

Additional Sponsors

  • Linda C. Berry
  • Juliana & Matthew McRae

The College of Fine Arts at the University of Nevada, Las Vegas, has become a leader in preparing students for careers in the arts. Our students have gone on to become award-winning producers and directors; they have danced on Broadway and on the stages of some of the most extraordinary shows in the world; and they have designed award-winning resorts, golf courses, and gaming properties. Their success can be attributed to their talent, excellent faculty, and the firsthand experience they received while studying in a city such as Las Vegas.

Many of our students have been inspired by, and learned much from, generous artists who have given so much of their time – persons such as Tony Curtis, Phyllis McGuire, Vince Falcone, Matt Damon, Anthony Zuiker, and other individuals who have taken time out of their demanding schedules to teach UNLV students.

It is only fitting that the UNLV College of Fine Arts establish the College of Fine Arts Hall of Fame at UNLV to honor those people who have contributed to the arts in Southern Nevada.

  • 2024 Inductees — David Copperfield, Shecky Greene (posthumous), Rita Deanin Abbey (posthumous),  Dean's Medal Recipients; Keith Thompson, College of Fine Arts Limelight Award; Carnell Johnson, College of Fine Arts Alumna of the Year; Cecilia Violeta López
  • 2023 Inductees — Brad Garrett, Virko Baley, Gloria Dea, Clarence Gilyard, James Stanford, Dean's Medal Recipients; Nelson Sardelli, Clarence Gilyard, College of Fine Arts Alumni of the Year; Cecilia Schafler, Dwayne Eshenbaugh
  • 2022 Inductees — Dionne Warwick, Cynthia Gregory, Paul Anka, Michael Tylo, Dean's Medal Recipients; Fawn Douglas, Dave Loeb, Kenny Rampton, College of Fine Arts Alumnus of the Year; Cooper Rust
  • 2022 Inductees — Dionne Warwick, Cynthia Gregory, Paul Anka, Michael Tylo, Dean's Medal Recipients; Fawn Douglas, Dave Loeb, Kenny Rampton, College of Fine Arts Alumnus of the Year; Cooper Rust
  • 2021 Inductees — Ann-Margret, Dave Hickey, Mac King, Scott “Carrot Top” Thompson, Dean's Medal recipients; Justin Favela, Candy Schneider, College of Fine Arts Alumnus of the Year; Giovanna Sardelli, Sush Machida, Las Vegas Newcomer Award; Brian Newman
  • 2020 Inductees – Postponed to 2021 due to COVID-19
  • 2019 Inductees — Carolyn Goodman, Oscar Goodman, Ronald Husband, Frankie Moreno; John Katsilometes, Santa Fe & The Fat City Horns, Dean's Medal recipients; Michael Del Gatto, AIA '96 and '99, 2018 College of Fine Arts Alumnus of the Year
  • 2018 Inductees — Denise Scott Brown, Dale Chihuly, Leslie Jackson Chihuly, Guy Laliberté, Myron Martin, Claudette Robinson; Dr. Harvey Allen Godorov, William Lowman Dean's Medal recipients; Tim Bavington '90 MFA, 2017 College of Fine Arts Alumnus of the Year
  • 2017 Inductees — Lance Burton, Matthew Gray Gubler, Willie Harris; Carol Channing, Debbie Reynolds, Dean's Medal recipients; George Grove '01, 2016 College of Fine Arts Alumnus of the Year
  • 2016 Inductees — Marlena Shaw, Hugh Taylor, Johnny Thompson; Patrick Duffy, Dean's Medal recipient; Danielle Kelly '07, 2015 College of Fine Arts Alumna of the Year
  • 2015 Inductees — Keith G. Boman, M.D., Gary Nelson, Paul Curtis Steelman; Jack A. Rappaport, Dean’s Medal recipient; Joe Aldridge ‘79, 2014 College of Fine Arts Alumnus of the Year
  • 2014 Inductees — Tim Bavington, Sue Kim, Joe Williams (posthumously); June T. Brennan, Dean’s Medal recipient; Ronnie Vannucci '11, 2013 College of Fine Arts Alumnus of the Year
  • 2013 Inductees — Vincent Falcone, Joel Bergman, Jeanette Farmer; Robin & Danny Greenspun, Dean’s Medal recipients; Eric Whitacre ’95, 2012 College of Fine Arts Alumnus of the Year
  • 2012 Inductees — Penn & Teller, George Garlock, Peter Foy (posthumously); Edward D. Smith, Dean’s Medal recipient; David Howryla ’97, ’00, 2011 College of Fine Arts Alumnus of the Year
  • 2011 Inductees — Danny Gans (posthumously), Roger Thomas, The Rainbow Company Youth Theatre; Thomas Schoeman, Dean’s Medal recipient
  • 2009 Inductees — Bernice Fischer, Lorraine Hunt-Bono, Liberace (posthumously), Siegfried & Roy, William E. Snyder FAIA
  • 2008 Inductees — Robert Goulet (posthumously), Clint Holmes, Tony Marnell, Vassili Sulich, The Killers
  • 2007 Inductees — Nancy Houssels, Rich Little, Thomas Schoeman, Anthony Zuiker
  • 2006 Inductees — Frederic Apcar, Mary Healy Hayes, John Klai II, Wayne Newton
  • 2005 Inductees — Phyllis McGuire
  • 2004 Inductee — Tony Curtis
  • 2003 Inductee — George Sidney

Who would you like to see in the College of Fine Arts Hall of Fame next year? Nominate your choice for the 2025 Hall of Fame Award! For details and a nomination form contact:

Suzette Dacuag
College of Fine Arts
4505 S. Maryland Parkway, Box 455013
Las Vegas, NV 89154-5013

Phone: 702-895-5676


Diane Zapach

Senior Director of Development
Diane Zapach
Phone: 702-895-4292

Jennifer Vaughan

Communications Director
Jennifer Vaughan
Phone: 702-895-1575

Suzette Dacuag

Manager of Advancement Projects, Marketing and Sponsorships
Palm trees and U.N.L.V. banner
Phone: 702-895-5676

Shahab Zargari

Communications Specialist
updated shahab photo
Phone: 702-895-0008
9 women and 1 man dressed in fancy attire

Click to view photo gallery of the 20th Fine Arts Hall of Fame at Fontainebleau Las Vegas