Leadership Team

Academic Officers

Chris L. Heavey, Ph.D.

Interim Executive Vice President and Provost

Chris Heavey headshot
Office: FDH 758
Mail Code: 1002
Phone: 702-895-3301
Fax: 702-895-4054

Juanita Fain, Ph.D.

Vice President for Student Affairs

Office: FDH 515
Mail Code: 2019
Phone: 702-895-3656
Fax: 702-895-4148

Barbee Myers Oakes, Ph.D.

Chief Diversity Officer

Mail Code: 1009
Phone: 702-895-5580

Gina Strebel, M.P.A.

Assistant Vice President, Academic Resources

U.N.L.V. sign placeholder
Office: FDH 417
Mail Code: 2038
Phone: 702-895-4665
Fax: 702-895-3083

Lori Olafson, Ph.D.

Interim Vice President for Research and Economic Development

Lori Olafson headshot
Office: FDH Room 309
Mail Code: 1092
Phone: 702-895-1828


Angela Amar, Ph.D., RN, FAAN

Professor and Dean, School of Nursing

Angela Amar
Office: BHS 504
Mail Code: 3018
Phone: 702-895-3906
Fax: 702-895-4807

Ronald T. Brown, Ph.D., ABPP

Dean, School of Integrated Health Sciences

Ronald T. Brown
Office: BHS 542
Mail Code: 3019
Phone: 702-895-3693
Fax: 702-895-1356

Eric L. Chronister, Ph.D.

Dean, College of Sciences

Eric L. Chronister
Office: MPE-A 100
Mail Code: 4001
Phone: 702-895-3487
Fax: 702-895-4159

Maggie Farrell, M.L.S.

Dean, University Libraries

Office: LLB 2278
Mail Code: 7001
Phone: 702-895-2286
Fax: 702-895-2287

Lily T. Garcia

Dean, School of Dental Medicine

Headshot of Lily Garcia
Office: SLC-A 202
Mail Code: 7410
Phone: 702-774-2500

Shawn Gerstenberger, Ph.D.

Dean, School of Public Health

Shawn Gerstenberger
Office: BHS 514
Mail Code: 3063
Phone: 702-895-5090

Daniel Hamilton, Ph.D., J.D.

Dean, William S. Boyd School of Law

Daniel Hamilton
Office: BSL 216
Phone: 702-895-1876

Andrew Hanson, Ph.D.


Andrew Hanson
Office: RLL 146
Mail Code: 7003
Phone: 702-895-2263
Fax: 702-895-2289

Danica G. Hays, Ph.D.

Dean, College of Education

A smiling professor.
Office: CEB 301D
Mail Code: 3001
Phone: 702-895-3890

Dr. Marc J. Kahn, MD, MBA, MACP, FRCP

Dean, School of Medicine

Dean Marc Kahn
Mail Code: 3070
Phone: 702-895-1296

Jennifer Keene, Ph.D.

Dean, College of Liberal Arts

Jennifer Keene
Office: CBC-B 519
Mail Code: 5001
Phone: 702-895-3401
Fax: 702-895-4097

Kathryn Hausbeck Korgan, Ph.D.

Dean of the Graduate College

Kathryn Hausbeck Korgan
Office: GTW 214
Mail Code: 1017
Phone: 702-895-0446

Ann McDonough, Ph.D.

Dean, Academic Success Center

U.N.L.V. sign placeholder
Office: ASC 115
Mail Code: 2001
Phone: 702-895-3177

Stowe Shoemaker, Ph.D.

Dean, William F. Harrah College of Hospitality

Stowe Shoemaker
Office: HOS 420
Mail Code: 6021
Phone: 702-895-3308
Fax: 702-895-4109

Paulette Tandy, Ph.D.

Interim Dean

Paulette Tandy
Office: BEH 449
Mail Code: 6003
Phone: 702-895-3362
Fax: 702-895-4306

Robert R. Ulmer, Ph.D.

Dean, Greenspun College of Urban Affairs

Office: GUA 5110
Mail Code: 3007
Phone: 702-895-0628

Nancy J. Uscher, Ph.D.

Dean, College of Fine Arts

Nancy J. Uscher
Office: FDH 630B
Mail Code: 5013
Phone: 702-895-4210
Fax: 702-895-4194

Rama Venkat, Ph.D.

Dean, Howard R. Hughes College of Engineering

Office: TBE-A 118
Mail Code: 4005
Phone: 702-895-3699
Fax: 702-895-4059

Vice Provosts

Javier A. Rodríguez, Ph.D.

Vice Provost for Academic Programs, Acting Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs

Javier A. Rodríguez, Ph.D.
Office: FDH 707
Mail Code: 1099
Phone: 702-895-5833

Laurel M. Pritchard, Ph.D.

Vice Provost of Undergraduate Education

Office: FDH 703
Mail Code: 1099
Phone: 702-895-1506

Lori Temple, Ph.D.

Vice Provost for Information Technology

Lori Temple
Office: HWB 105A
Mail Code: 1075
Phone: 702-895-3628

Brent Drake, Ph.D.

Vice Provost for Decision Support
Brent Drake
Mail Code: 1022
Phone: 702-895-3771

Joseph Miera

Vice Provost for the Educational Outreach Division

Joseph Miera
Office: PAR-100 109D
Mail Code: 1019
Phone: 702-895-5116