The cabinet's mission is to provide advice and counsel to the president on matters regarding policies, procedures, and strategic planning.

President's Cabinet Members

Marta Meana, Ph.D.


Marta Meana
Office: FDH 754
Mail Code: 1001
Phone: 702-895-3201
Fax: 702-895-1088

Chris L. Heavey, Ph.D.

Interim Executive Vice President and Provost

Chris Heavey headshot
Office: FDH 758
Mail Code: 1002
Phone: 702-895-3301
Fax: 702-895-4054

Robert Correales

Interim Vice President for University Compliance

Robert Correales headshot
Office: RLL 430
Mail Code: 1003
Phone: 702-895-2406

Juanita Fain, Ph.D.

Vice President for Student Affairs

Office: FDH 515
Mail Code: 2019
Phone: 702-895-3656
Fax: 702-895-4148

Tod Fitzpatrick, D.M.A.

Senior Advisor to the President

Office: FDH 722
Phone: 702-895-5120

Zachary Miles

Associate Vice President for Economic Development

Zachary Miles
Office: FDH 314
Mail Code: 1092
Phone: 702-895-0937

Barbee Myers Oakes, Ph.D.

Chief Diversity Officer

Mail Code: 1009
Phone: 702-895-5580

Lori Olafson, Ph.D.

Interim Vice President for Research & Economic Development

Lori Olafson headshot
Office: FDH Room 309
Mail Code: 1092
Phone: 702-895-1828

Desiree Reed-Francois

Director of Athletics

Office: LAC 240
Mail Code: 0026
Phone: 702-895-4729
Fax: 702-895-4468

Elda Luna Sidhu, Esq.

General Counsel

Phone: 702-895-5185
Fax: 702-895-5299

Ericka Smith

Vice President & Chief Human Resources Officer

U.N.L.V. sign placeholder
Office: CSB 237
Mail Code: 1026
Phone: 702-895-3958
Fax: 702-895-1545

Fred Tredup, Ed.D.

Chief of Staff

Office: FDH 753
Mail Code: 1001
Phone: 702-895-3201
Fax: 702-895-1088

Jean Vock

Senior Vice President, Business Affairs/CFO

Jean Vock
Office: CSB 212 H
Mail Code: 1004

Victor Wei

Interim Vice President of Philanthropy & Alumni Engagement

Victor Wei
Mail Code: 1006
Phone: 702-895-2810
Fax: 702-895-1010

Vince Alberta

Chief Marketing Officer & Vice President of Brand Integration

Office: FDH 715
Mail Code: 1012
Phone: 702-895-5165