Advisory Council

The President's Advisory Council (PAC) consists of an At-Large Faculty member selected by the President (Chair), the President's Senior Advisor, the Immediate-Past Faculty Senate Chair, the Administrative Faculty Committee Chair, the Classified Staff Council Chair, the GPSA President, the CSUN President, and representatives from select campus constituencies.

With representation of campus leaders from all sectors of UNLV, the PAC invites the campus community to submit issues of importance. These issues will be communicated to the President. Find out where to turn when personally aggrieved, subjected to adverse personnel actions or as a witness to inappropriate or prohibited conduct.

To send an email to the entire Advisory Council, please contact them at:

Council Members

Ross Bryant, M.A.

U.S. Army Retired
Ross Bryant
Phone: 702-774-4311

Phillip Burns

Director of Office of Student Conduct; President's Advisory Council Chair
A man in a suit smling
Office: CDC-01 123
Mail Code: 2019
Phone: 702-895-4076
Fax: 702-895-2514

Dr. Cynthia Carruthers

Women's Council
Cynthia Carruthers
Phone: 702-895-4192

Carolee Dodge Francis, Ed.D.

American Indian Alliance
Carolee Dodge-Francis
Office: BHS 517
Mail Code: 3064
Phone: 702-895-5586
Fax: 702-895-3979

Kanani Espinoza

GPSA President
Kanani Espinoza
Phone: 702-895-4589

David Fott, Ph.D.

Differently-Abled Community
David Fott
Office: WRI-B 217
Mail Code: 5029
Phone: 702-895-4187

Shaun Franklin-Sewell, Ph.D.

Director, Marketing & Patron Services - UNLV Performing Arts Center; Chair - UNLV Employee Benefits Advisory Committee
Office: JBT 21
Mail Code: 5005
Phone: 702-895-4710
Fax: 702-895-4714

Chris Heavey, Ph.D.

Interim Provost
Chris Heavey headshot
Office: FDH 758
Mail Code: 1002
Phone: 702-895-3301
Fax: 702-895-4054

Bryan Hilbert

Differently Abled Community
Bryan Hilbert
Office: SSC-A 137
Mail Code: 2015
Phone: 702-895-0866
Fax: 702-895-0651

Rimi Marwah, M.S.

Asian Pacific American Faculty Staff Alliance
Office: GUA 4108
Mail Code: 3051
Phone: 702-895-1009

Barbee Myers Oakes, Ph.D.

Chief Diversity Officer
Mail Code: 1009
Phone: 702-895-5580

Sandra Owens, Ph.D.

Nevada Faculty Alliance
Office: GUA 3134
Phone: 702-895-2898

Hannah Patenaude

CSUN President
U.N.L.V. sign placeholder

Vincent Perez, Ph.D.

Alliance of Latino Faculty
Office: RLL 247
Mail Code: 5011
Phone: 702-895-4001
Fax: 702-895-4801

Hillery D. Pichon, B.S.

Council of African-American Professionals
Mail Code: 2032
Phone: 702-895-4331
Fax: 702-895-2518

Nancy B. Rapoport, J.D.

Garman Turner Gordon Professor of Law
Nancy Rapoport
Phone: 702-895-5831

William (Bill) Robinson, Ph.D.

Faculty Senate
William (Bill) Robinson
Office: BEH 500
Mail Code: 6005
Phone: 702-895-3769
Fax: 702-895-1354

Emily Sims

Classified Staff Council Chair
U.N.L.V. sign placeholder
Office: SAM 000
Mail Code: 2046
Phone: 702-895-5324

Fred Tredup, Ed.D.

Chief of Staff
Office: FDH 753
Mail Code: 1001
Phone: 702-895-3201
Fax: 702-895-1088

Luis Valera, J.D.

Vice President for Government Affairs
Luis Valera
Mail Code: 1088
Phone: 702-895-2389

Abby Wood

Classified Staff Council Chair
U.N.L.V. sign placeholder
Office: FDH 309
Mail Code: 1092
Phone: 702-895-1828