Watch Commencement

Medical Student Award Winners

These awards were given to recognize the students' hard work throughout their four years of medical school. They were presented at the Second Annual Awards Ceremony on May 5, 2022, except for the distinguished Barbara Atkinson Service & Leadership Award, which was presented during Commencement on May 6.

Dean’s Award For Academic Excellence

Kag Iglinski-Benjamin and Jeanette Liou

Barbara Atkinson Service & Leadership Award

Justin Bauzon

Outstanding Achievement In Research Award

Danielle Strozza and Vladislav Zhitny

Outstanding Service To The Community Award

Raina Rappel

Student Affairs Recognition Award

Gregory Schreck and Laura Wozniak

Exemplary Professionalism Award

Kelsey Constantine and Mason Montano

2022 Excellence in Public Health Award

Justin Bauzon

Outstanding Student, Family Medicine Award

Taylor Gillis

Lisa Yao Memorial Scholarship In Family Medicine Award

Alexandra Novenschi and Gursharan Narwal

Outstanding Student, Internal Medicine Award

Gregory Schreck and Maiko Suarez

Outstanding Student, Obstetrics & Gynecology Award

Jessica Franzoni

Outstanding Student, Pediatrics Award

Jessa Rose Amora Li

Outstanding Student, Psychiatry Award

Jason West

Outstanding Student, Surgery Award

Justin Bauzon

Alpha Omega Alpha (AOA) National Medical Honor Society

Amalie Alver, Justin Bauzon, Demetri Franzoni, Jessica Franzoni, Lucas James, Kelsey Constantine, Caroline Le Tohic, Jeanette Liou, Mason Montano, Desiree Morris, Gregory Schreck, and Danielle Strozza.

Gold Humanism in Medicine National Medical Society

Danielle Arceo, Tyler Blackwell, Kelsey Constantine, Taylor Gillis, Darlene Julian, Jeanette Liou, Mason Montano, Elli Tian, and Brianna Yee.

Faculty Recognition Award Winners

These awards were presented at the Second Annual Awards Ceremony on May 5, 2022, to recognize the effort, dedication, and hard work faculty dedicated to the Class of 2022 students during their medical school journey.

Outstanding Faculty For Phase I

Neil Haycocks, MD, PhD, and Aron Rogers, DO

Outstanding Clinical Faculty

Misti Song, MD

Outstanding Resident Teacher

Farhad Alikozai, DO

Outstanding Community Faculty

Victoria Farley, MD
Ashok Gupta, MD

Outstanding Clinical Department

Internal Medicine