Office Hours and Information

Appointments

  • Drop-in meetings available on a first-come, first-serve basis. Please call the office to confirm daily availability
  • Call Undergraduate Advising at 702-895-3363.
  • Office Hours: Monday-Friday, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. 

Drop-In Meetings

Drop-in hours vary, please call the advising center at 702-895-3363 for this week's schedule.

Advisors

Advisors are assigned based on a student's last name.

Students with Last Name Beginning with Letters A-B and X-Z

TBA

Students with Last Name Beginning with Letters C–F

Jason Kantrowitz
Jason.kantrowitz@unlv.edu

Students with Last Name Beginning with letters G–K

Mary Martin
mary.martin@unlv.ed

Students with Last Name Beginning with letters L–O

Tashauna Stewart
tashauna.stewart@unlv.edu

Students with Last Name Beginning with letters P, Q, and V

Dana Angioni
dana.angioni@unlv.edu

Students with Last Name Beginning with letters R-U

John Starkey
john.starkey@unlv.edu

First-Year Students and Students with Last Name Beginning with W

Stephen Sumner
Stephen.sumner@unlv.edu

How to Prepare for Your Advising Appointment

  1. Review academic information
    • Handouts, catalog, website
    • Notes from previous advising appointments
    • Degree worksheet – You may obtain a current copy of your degree worksheet from Undergraduate Advising at anytime (no appt. necessary)
  2. Prepare an academic plan to include at least two semesters
    • BUSPRE majors should plan enough semesters to complete pre-major requirements
    • Those students admitted to a business major should plan remaining classes to graduation
  3. Prepare a list of items you want to discuss with your advisor
    • Internships
    • Study Abroad
    • Career Development
    • Student Involvement (e.g. Executive Mentor Program and Ambassador Program)
    • Tutoring resources
  4. Items you should bring to the appointment
    • Unofficial transcript of grades not appearing in MyUNLV
    • Course syllabi or descriptions the advisor has requested (if applicable)
    • Notes from previous advising appointment
    • Material to take notes – pen/paper, laptop, etc.