Faculty/Staff Directory

Chris Cochran, Ph.D.

Professor Chair, Department of Health Care Administration
Chris Cochran
Office: BHS 512
Mail Code: 3023
Phone: 702-895-1400

Neeraj Bhandari, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Office: BHS 337
Mail Code: 3023
Phone: 702-895-4405

Jennifer C. Bonilla, FACHE, MHI, MBA

Graduate Programs Director, Department of Health Care Administration
Jennifer C. Bonilla
Office: WHA 114
Mail Code: 3023
Phone: 702-895-4554

Betty Burston, Ph.D.

Faculty in Residence
Betty Burston
Office: BEH 334
Mail Code: 3023
Phone: 702-895-5509

Josue Epane, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor  
Josue Epane
Office: BHS 528
Mail Code: 3023
Phone: 702-895-3877

Sherri Gorter

Administrative Assistant III
U.N.L.V. sign placeholder
Office: BHS 507
Mail Code: 3064
Phone: 702-895-4441
Fax: 702-895-5184

Kurt J. Houser, MBA, MS, FACHE

MHA Instructor/Internship Coordinator
Mail Code: 3023
Phone: 702-895-4441

Chuck Moseley, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus
Chuck Moseley

Jay Shen, Ph.D.

Associate Dean Professor
Jay Shen
Office: BHS 526
Mail Code: 3023
Phone: 702-895-5830

Michelle Sotero, MPH, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Office: BHS 538
Mail Code: 3023
Phone: 702-895-3091

Soumya Upadhyay

Assistant Professor
Office: WHA-1 112
Mail Code: 3023
Phone: 702-895-0375

SCHS Faculty in the Environmental and Occupational Health Department Teaching HCA Courses

Timothy Bungum, DrPH

Professor
Office: BHS 524
Mail Code: 3064
Phone: 702-895-4986

Sheniz Moonie, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Office: BHS 534
Mail Code: 3063
Phone: 702-895-5843

Guogen Shan, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Office: BHS 354
Mail Code: 3064
Phone: 702-895-4413

Part-Time Instructors

Larry Hurst, MPA

Email: larry.hurst@anthem.com

Barbara Fraser, BSN, MHA

Email: barbara.fraser@unlv.edu

Chris Papesh

Email: chris.papesh@unlv.edu

Jeff Klein, MHA, FACHE

Email: jklein@nevadaseniorservices.org

Glen Stevens, J.D.

Email: glen.stevens@unlv.edu

Anne Wagner, BSN, MHA

Email: anne.wagner@unlv.edu

Adjunct

Elmer Washington, MD, MPH, FACHE

Paul Brezenski, Ph.D., Colonel, USAF