Senators of the UNLV Faculty Senate are elected in the spring to three year terms that begin July 1. The number of senators from academic units is determined by a faculty census every fall. Each college/unit is represented by one senator for every 30 or fewer full-time academic faculty. Administrative faculty are represented by set numbers from specific areas for a total of eight representatives elected by the members of the following units:

  • Administration and Advancement – 1 senator
  • Athletics and the Thomas & Mack Center – 1 senator
  • Research and Graduate College – 1 senator
  • Business Affairs – 1 senator
  • Student Affairs – 2 senators
  • Provost area – 2 senators

Additionally, there are three Senators elected at-Large by the faculty. Both Academic and Administrative Faculty are eligible to run at large.

Lee Business School

Honghui Deng
Management, Entrepreneurship, Technology
honghui.deng@unlv.edu
Term ends July 1, 2024

Robyn Raschke (SS)
Accounting
robyn.raschke@unlv.edu
Term ends July 1, 2024

Bill Robinson
Economics
bill.robinson@unlv.edu
Term ends July 1, 2023

College of Education

Josh Baker (SS)
josh.baker@unlv.edu
Term ends July 1, 2023

John Filler
Educational & Clinical Studies
jfiller@unlv.nevada.edu
Term ends July 1, 2023

Doris Watson
Educational Psychology
doris.watson@unlv.edu
Term ends July 1, 2022

College of Engineering

Wolfgang Bein
Computer Science
wolfgang.bein@unlv.edu
Term ends July 1, 2023

Jorge Fonseca Cacho
Computer Science
jorge.fonsecacacho@unlv.edu
Term ends July 1, 2024

Neil Opfer (SS)
Civil & Environmental Engineering
opfern@yahoo.com
Term ends July 1, 2024

College of Fine Arts

Anthony Barone (SS)
Music
anthony.barone@unlv.edu
Term ends July 1, 2022

Kimberly James
Music
kimberly.james@unlv.edu
Term ends July 1, 2022

Deborah Oakley
deborah.oakley@unlv.edu
Term ends July 1, 2023

Adam Schroeder
Music
adam.schroeder@unlv.edu
Term ends July 1, 2024

Honors College

Bryan Blankfield (SS)
bryan.blankfield@unlv.edu
Term ends July 1, 2024

College of Hospitality

Rhonda Montgomery
Food, Beverage, and Event Management
rhonda.montgomery@unlv.edu
Term ends July 1, 2024

Carola Raab (SS)
Food, Beverage, and Event Management
carola.raab@unlv.edu
Term ends July 1, 2024

Division of Health Sciences

Samantha Coogan
Integrated Health Sciences
samantha.coogan@unlv.edu
Term ends July 1, 2022

Catherine Turner
Integrated Health Sciences
cassy.turner@unlv.edu
Term ends July 1, 2023

Aaron Bellow Jr.
Nursing
aaron.bellowjr@unlv.edu
Term ends July 1, 2023

Andrew Reyes (SS)
Nursing
andrewthomas.reyes@unlv.edu
Term ends July 1, 2022

Max Gakh
Public Health
maxim.gakh@unlv.edu
Term ends July 1, 2023

College of Liberal Arts

Debbie Arteaga
World Languages & Cultures
deborah.arteaga@unlv.edu
Term ends July 1, 2024

Andrew Cummings
Psychology
andrew.cummings@unlv.edu
Term ends July 1, 2022

Kerie Francis
Sociology
kerie.francis@unlv.edu
Term ends July 1, 2024

Roberta Sabbath
English
roberta.sabbath@unlv.edu
Term ends July 1, 2024

Mehran Tamadonfar
Political Science
mehran.tamadonfar@unlv.edu
Term ends July 1, 2022

Boyd School of Law

Stewart Chang
stewart.chang@unlv.edu
Term ends July 1, 2022

Addie Rolnick (SS)
addie.rolnick@unlv.edu
Term ends July 1, 2022

University Libraries

Samantha Godbey (SS)
samantha.godbey@unlv.edu
Term ends July 1, 2023

Rebecca Orozco
rebecca.orozco@unlv.edu
Term ends July 1, 2024

School of Dental Medicine

James Mah (SS)
Dental
james.mah@unlv.edu
Term ends July 1, 2022

Fiona Britton
Dental
fiona.britton@unlv.edu
Term ends July 1, 2023

Neamat Hassan 
Dental
neamat.hassan@unlv.edu
Term ends July 1, 2023

School of Medicine

Ovunc Bardakcioglu, MD
Colorectal Surgery
ovunc.bardakcioglu@unlv.edu
Term ends July 1, 2024

Gordon Ohning, MD
Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine
gordon.ohning@unlv.edu
Term ends July 1, 2024

Oluwafunmilola Okuyemi, MD (SS)
Otolaryngology - Head and Neck Surgery
oluwafunmilola.okuyemi@unlv.edu
Term ends July 1, 2024

Rebecca Scherr, MD
Pediatrics
rebecca.scherr@unlv.edu
Term ends July 1, 2024

Joshua Goldman, MD
Assistant Professor , Plastic Surgery
joshua.goldman@unlv.edu
Term ends July 1, 2024

Ashley Pistorio, MD
Assistant Professor, Plastic Surgery
ashley.pistorio@unlv.edu
Term ends July 1, 2024

College of Sciences

Andrew Cornelius
Physics and Astronomy
andrew.cornelius@unlv.edu
Term ends July 1, 2024

Zhonghai Ding
Mathematical Sciences
zhonghai.ding@unlv.edu
Term ends July 1, 2024

Paul Forster
Chemistry & Biochemistry
paul.forster@unlv.edu
Term ends July 1, 2024

Jennifer Guerra (SS)
Chemistry
jennifer.guerra@unlv.edu
Term ends July 1, 2023

Daniel Proga
Physics and Astronomy
daniel.proga@unlv.edu
Term ends July 1, 2023

 

College of Urban Affairs

Gary Larson
Journalism & Media Studies
gary.larson@unlv.edu
Term ends July 1, 2022

Melissa Rorie
Criminal Justice
melissa.rorie@unlv.edu
Term ends July 1, 2023

Jacob Thompson (SS)
Communication Studies
jacob.thompson@unlv.edu
Term ends July 1, 2022

Administrative Faculty

LaToya Burdiss
Student Affairs
latoya.burdiss@unlv.edu
Term ends July 1, 2024

Amy Carito
Business Affairs
amy.carito@unlv.edu
Term ends July 1, 2023

Tracy Johnson
Provost
tracy.johnson@unlv.edu
Term ends July 1, 2023

Dmitrii Karaulanov
Administration & Advancement
dmitrii.karaulanov@unlv.edu
Term ends July 1, 2024

Dina Leland
Student Affairs
dina.leland@unlv.edu
Term ends July 1, 2024

Tiffany Schmier
Provost
tiffany.schmier@unlv.edu
Term ends July 1, 2022

Pamela Thomas
Advancement
pamela.thomas@unlv.edu
Term ends July 1, 2024

At Large

Elaine Bunker (SS)
Liberal Arts - English
elaine.bunker@unlv.edu
Term ends July 1, 2022

Lisa Davis
MBA Programs
lisa.davis@unlv.edu
Term ends July 1, 2023

Yvonne Houy
Learning Technologist -Fine Arts
yvonne.houy@unlv.edu
Term ends July 1, 2023

Ex-Officio

Savannah Baltera
Chair, Administrative Faculty Committee
savannah.baltera@unlv.edu

Jim Boyer
Chair, Classified Staff Council
jim.boyerjr@unlv.edu

Chris Heavey
Executive Vice President & Provost
chris.heavey@unlv.edu

Sidath Kapukotuwa
President, GPSA
sidath.kapukotuwa@unlv.edu

Michael Lugering
Chair, University Bylaws Committee
michael.lugering@unlv.edu

Josh Padilla
President, CSUN
joshua.padilla@unlv.edu