Senior Senators

The Faculty Senate Constitution stipulates that each unit shall have one senator designated as the senior senator. The senior senator is defined as the person with the least time remaining in a current three-year term, or the person with most seniority. If there is more than one such person in a unit, the senators in question will draw lots to determine seniority.

Appendix 2 of the Faculty Senate Bylaws further defines the role and responsibilities of the senior senator including elections & nominations, communication with other senators, and communication with constituents. Senior senators should also be in regular contact with their deans and, when possible, invited to meetings of the college’s executive committee.

The Chair of the Faculty Senate meets monthly with senior senators to discuss any issues coming from the units and to preview issues on which the chair and the senate would like to solicit input from the units.

Senior Senators: 2021-2022

Administrative Faculty

Tiffany Schmier
tiffany.schmier@unlv.edu

At Large

Elaine Bunker
elaine.bunker@unlv.edu

Lee School of Business

Robyn Raschke
robyn.raschke@unlv.edu

School of Dental Medicine

James Mah
james.mah@unlv.edu

College of Education

Josh Baker
josh.baker@unlv.edu

College of Engineering

Neil Opfer
neil.opfer@unlv.edu

College of Fine Arts

Anthony Barone
anthony.barone@unlv.edu

Division of Health Sciences

Andrew Reyes
andrewthomas.reyes@unlv.edu

Honors College

Bryan Blankfield
bryan.blankfield@unlv.edu

College of Hospitality

Carola Raab
carola.raab@unlv.edu

College of Liberal Arts

Doug Unger
douglas.unger@unlv.edu

University Libraries

Samantha Godbey
samantha.godbey@unlv.edu

William S. Boyd School of Law

Addie Rolnick
addie.rolnick@unlv.edu

School of Medicine

Funmi Okuyemi
oluwafunmilola.okuyemi@unlv.edu

College of Sciences

Jen Guerrera
jen.guerrera@unlv.edu

College of Urban Affairs

Jacob Thompson
jacob.thompson@unlv.edu