Spring 2020 Term Calendar

Date Description
Monday, November 4, 2019
Friday, January 17, 2020
Monday, January 20, 2020
The campus will be closed for the Martin Luther King Jr. Day recess and will reopen Tuesday, January 21.
Monday, January 20, 2020
Monday, January 20, 2020
Tuesday, January 21, 2020
Classes and late registration begin. Late registration fees and late payment fees apply.
Monday, January 27, 2020
For regular semester classes (modular classes must be dropped the Friday before the class begins to receive 100% refund). No refunds will be given after this day except for total withdrawal from all classes. After this date, students can audit or withdraw from classes to receive a "W".
Monday, January 27, 2020
Students who have not made plans to pay for classes will be dropped. See cashier's office to pay in full and be reinstated.
Thursday, January 30, 2020
After this date, the waitlist will be no longer automatically place waitlisted students into open spots in classes. Adding a class on the final day of late registration (February 24) is first-come, first-serve. Students must seek time period permission from the appropriate department in order to add classes during this time-frame.
Monday, February 17, 2020
The campus will be closed for President’s Day Recess and will reopen on Tuesday, February 18.
Monday, February 24, 2020
Students may only add classes during late registration. 
Friday, February 28, 2020
Only 50% refund will be processed at this time. ALL CLASSES MUST BE DROPPED. No other refunds after this date.
Monday, March 16, 2020
Classes will not be held for Spring Break and will resume remotely on Monday, March 23.
Wednesday, March 18, 2020
Late undergraduate applicants, please check with the Registrar's Office. *Graduate students should check with the Graduate College for deadlines.
Saturday, April 4, 2020
Friday, April 10, 2020
Last day to drop or withdraw from classes without a refund or change from credit to audit, except for modular classes. This can be executed online. Drops and withdrawals will not be allowed after this date even with instructor approval.
Monday, May 4, 2020
Classes are scheduled but major written exams are not given (with exception of mid-semester classes).
Saturday, May 9, 2020
Regular session instruction ends.
Monday, May 11, 2020
Final examinations are scheduled to be two hours long. For additional semester dates and deadlines visit, the Registrar's Office website.
Saturday, May 16, 2020
Saturday, May 16, 2020
Order of procession: Graduate College (includes the following programs) Fine Arts Integrated Health Liberal Arts Nursing Public Health Urban Affairs
Saturday, May 16, 2020
Order of Procession: Graduate College (includes the following programs) Business Education Engineering Hospitality Sciences
Tuesday, May 19, 2020
Spring grades are due at the Office of the Registrar by 4:00pm.

Holidays

Observed Holidays were determined using the guidelines in NRS 236.015.