The Judicial Council consists of nine justices, elected to eighteen-month terms, which include the Chief Justice and Associate Chief Justice. The Judicial Council hears cases relating to CSUN activity, interprets the constitution and bylaws, and swears in CSUN officials. Judicial officials are nominated by the Executive Board and approved by the Senate. To view past rulings from the council, please contact the Chief Justice.

To make a request for an Attorney General Opinion, please fill out the form.

If you are interested in getting involved with the Judicial Council, you can reach out to the Chief Justice - or apply to the Clerkship Program.

If you would like a copy of the Judicial Council's Operating Policy and/or Code of Conduct or need assistance on how to submit a case or any of the forms associated with that process; please reach out to the Chief Justice for assistance.

Judicial Council

Adam Abdalla

Chief Justice

Vanessa Aponte

Associate Chief Justice

Drianna Dimatulac

Associate Justice

Lana Kojoian

Associate Justice

Mary Miller

Associate Justice

Duaa Murtaza

Associate Director of Management

Juan Rubio

Associate Justice

Sofia Takhtadjian

Associate Justice