Department of Mechanical Engineering

You are here

Department Accreditation Plan

The Mechanical Engineering ABET Committee is headed by Department Chair, Dr. Brendan O'Toole, and Dr. Georg Mauer who is also an undergraduate program coordinator as well as department representative to the college curriculum committee. This program-level committee takes the lead role in the detailed work of assessment, evaluation and program improvements. This committee reviews all assessment data from various tools and recommends changes to the curriculum to the ME faculty.

The program is accredited by the:

Engineering Accreditation Commission of ABET
111 Market Place, Suite 1050,
Baltimore, MD 21202-4012
Telephone: 410-347-7700

Accreditation Resources

Produced by UNLV Web Communications | © 2015 University of Nevada, Las Vegas Website Feedback