Rebels Make It Happen branded statement on signage with the U-N-L-V brand at its base, on campus.

Executive Committee 2022-2023

The Graduate College Executive Committee is appointed each academic year. This group is comprised of the GPSA president, the Faculty Senate Chair or designee, the Graduate Council Chair, and the chairs of all Graduate Council committees. This group serves in an advisory capacity to leadership of the Graduate College.

2022-2023 Executive Committee

  • Sara Jordan (Council Chair)
  • Nicole Thomas (GPSA)
  • Rhonda Montgomery (Faculty Senate)
  • Jennifer Rennels (Graduate Appeals & Legal Issues Committee)
  • James Navalta (Graduate Course Review Committee)
  • Mei Yang (Graduate Program Review Committee)
  • Greg Moody (Graduate Programs Committee)
  • Sara Jordan & Katrina Liu (Graduate Awards Committee)
  • Jessica Word & Nevena Cvijetic (The Graduate Academy Advisory Board)
  • Dave James & Valarie Burke (Postdoctoral Advisory Board)
  • Emily Lin & Alyssa Crittenden (Top Tier Interdisciplinary Programs Working Group)
  • Alyssa Crittenden (Top Tier Graduate Associate Deans Council Working Group)
  • Sara Jordan (Top Tier Graduate Research and Student Success Working Group)
  • Kenny Varner (Top Tier Graduate Pivot Planning Working Group)
  • Alyssa Crittenden (Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, & Justice Advisory Board)

2022-2023 Executive Meeting Dates and Times

  • August 19, 2022
  • October 14, 2022
  • December 2, 2022
  • January 20, 2023
  • March 10, 2023
  • April 21, 2023
  • May 5, 2023
  • May 10, 2023 (noon to 2 p.m.)

All Executive Committee meetings are typically held on Fridays from 1-3 p.m. via Webex, unless otherwise noted.