Faculty Leave Committee

The Sabbatical & Faculty Development Leave Committee considers applications from faculty who are interested in taking a leave for the purposes of furthering studies and/or research.

6.13 The Sabbatical & Faculty Development Leave Committee shall review applications of those persons eligible for a sabbatical and faculty development leaves and make recommendations to the President through the Executive Vice President and Provost.

Not only does the committee approve leaves, it receives reports from individuals granted leave. The committee reviews these reports and generates a summary for the provost on the results of said leaves. Members serve a two-year term.

Faculty Leave

Which do you want? A guide to faculty leave.

Sabbatical Faculty Development
Application Instructions Application Instructions
Application Application

Members

Chair

Amanda Belarmino
Amanda.belarmino@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2022

School of Business

Robyn Raschke
robyn.raschke@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2022

School of Dental Medicine

Georgia Dounis
georgia.dounis@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2021

College of Education

Heather Dahl
heather.dahl@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2023

College of Engineering

Jorge Ramon Fonseca Cacho
jorge.fonsecacacho@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2022

College of Fine Arts

Michael Lugering
michael.lugering@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2023

College of Hospitality

Amanda Belarmino
amanda.belarmino@unlv.edu
Term ends July 1, 2023

School of Integrated Health

Vacant

School of Law

Vacant

College of Liberal Arts

Ying Bao
ying.bao@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2022

University Libraries

Kathryn Houk
kathryn.houk@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2023

School of Medicine

Vacant

School of Nursing

Jennifer Vanderlaan
jennifer.vanderlaan@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2023

School of Public Health

Vacant

College of Sciences

Xin Li
xin.li@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2022

College of Urban Affairs

Dave Nourse
dave.nourse@unlv.edu
Term expires July 1, 2023