Apr. 24, 2023


Congratulations to College of Liberal Arts faculty members who received tenure and promotion this spring, effective July 1:

Tenure and Promotion to Associate Professor

  • Michael Alarid, History
  • Tirth Bhatta, Sociology
  • Carlos Dimas, History
  • Elizabeth Lawrence, Sociology
  • Tyler Parry, Interdisciplinary, Gender, and Ethnic Studies
  • Amy Reed-Sandoval, Philosophy
  • Cassaundra Rodriguez, Sociology
  • Tessa (Marie) Winkelmann, History

Promotion to Professor

  • Michael Green, History
  • Erin Hannon, Psychology

 Promotion to Senior Lecturer

  • Gabriella Megyesi-Briese, English Language Center