Welcome Weeks

Welcome to the Rebel Family!​​ Enjoy Welcome Weeks and get the most out of your UNLV experience.

Welcome Weeks Recap Video

Events

Event Title Date Time Location
International Welcome Lunch Friday, January 24, 2020 12:00pm
Room 208
Hike to River Mountain Trail and Exploring Boulder City Saturday, January 25, 2020 9:00am
Lunch and Learn: Ski, Snowboard, and Snowshoe Basics Tuesday, January 28, 2020 12:00pm
Student Recreation Wellness Center Room 1010
Involvement Fair - Spring 2020 Wednesday, January 29, 2020 10:00am
Smore's Night Thursday, January 30, 2020 7:00pm
Daytime Snowshoeing with picnic, Mt. Charleston, NV Saturday, February 1, 2020 9:00am
Ski or Snowboard, Lee Canyon, NV Sunday, February 2, 2020 7:00am
Please meet us in front of the UNLV Outdoor Adventures office located in the Student Recreation and Wellness Center.
Multicultural Greek Council (MGC) Booth Day Tuesday, February 4, 2020 10:00am
Multicultural Greek Council (MGC) Mixer Wednesday, February 5, 2020 6:00pm
Ballrooms
Wilderness First Aid Saturday, February 8, 2020 8:00am
Room 1010
Service Day Spring'20 Friday, February 28, 2020 8:00am
We will be meeting in the Student Union Ballroom for check in, then each group will head to their designated location.