The Department of Mechanical Engineering’s advisory board represents local and regional interests in the process of assessment and upgrading of our graduate and undergraduate programs. The board helps with:

  • Identification of needs for new programs
  • Review of MEG curriculum
  • Upgrades of educational labs
  • Identification of possible research opportunities
  • Internship programs

Board Members

  • James Benavente
    Design Engineer, Southland Engineering
  • Tom Cardin
    Director of Gas Operation, Southwest Gas
  • Bradford Colton (Chair of the ME Advisory Board)
    Extinguish Ltd.
  • Keith Cooper
    Las Vegas Valley Water District
  • Alex Fitzjerrells
    Consulting Engineer, FM Global
  • Catie Fox
    NV Energy
  • Hans Grabau
  • Brandon Holten
    Consultant, Rimkus Consulting Group
  • Henry Liu
    Full Spectrum Laser LLC
  • Angela MacKinnon
    Vice President, Water Business Group Manager
  • Jim Masters
    Vice President of Engineering Operations, Xtreme Manufacturing LLC and Snorkel International LLC
  • Gil Mayron
    Founder/CEO, Cobot Nation
  • Clark McCarrell
    Mission Support and Test Services (MSTS)
  • Norm McCombs
    Retired Engineer
  • Steve Mulcahy
  • Marc Newmarker
    NV Energy
  • Michael Plinski
    Engineer, NNSA/DOE
  • Lancelot Robinson
    D23 Systems
  • Michael Schwob
    Schwob Acoustics
  • William Shepard
    NASA Retired Astronaut
  • Vic Sibilla
  • Bill Tandrow
    Director of Mechanical Engineering, Haas Automation
  • Court Terry
    JT4 LLC