Karen Eisenberg
CSV Import

Karen Eisenberg, MSN, RN, CNE

Lecturer and Clinical Instructor

Mail Code


Ms. Karen Eisenberg has been a lecturer and clinical instructor for the School of Nursing since 2012. She is a Certified Nurse Educator (CNE), and Certified Nurse Educator - Clinical Instruction (CNE-Cl). Her clinical experience includes medical/surgical nursing, cardiovascular nursing, critical care, and emergency care services.


Ms. Eisenberg is experienced in the fields of adult emergency nursing as well as medical-surgical and critical care under adult acute care.

Classes Taught

Ms. Eisenberg specializes in Fundamentals Theory, Fundamentals Assessment and Nursing Skills, and Clinical Instruction. She has taught undergraduate courses in Patient Centered Care Basic Principals, Fundamentals Lab, and Physical Assessment Lab. She teaches undergraduate clinical instruction in adult medical-surgical nursing and gerontology in level’s II and III respectively, including high fidelity simulation at the Clinical Simulation Center of Las Vegas.

Education Background

Eisenberg graduated with a Diploma in Nursing from Good Samaritan Hospital, School of Nursing in Portland, Oregon. After a varied career as an acute care nurse, she took a hiatus from her profession to raise a family. Her reentry into nursing was followed by earning a BSN and MSN with a focus in nursing education from Regis University in Denver, Colorado.

Her graduate work focused on obstacles to retention among new graduate nurses, specific to the importance of residency programs, mentorships, and quality preceptors in delivering high-quality patient care leading to job satisfaction.

Awards, recognitions, or group affiliations

Ms. Eisenberg is a recipient of the 50 Under 50 award from the Nevada Nurses Foundation and earned the UNLV SON Outstanding Teaching Award. Ms. Eisenberg is also a member of the Nevada Nurses Association, Emergency Nurses Association, UNLV Alumni Association, and Sigma Theta Tau International Honor Society and has served as a member of the Sigma Theta Tau leadership succession committee.