Office of the President

Cabinet

The president's cabinet is composed of the university's vice presidents, chief of staff, director of intercollegiate athletics, and president's senior advisor.

The cabinet's mission is to provide advice and counsel to the president on matters regarding policies, procedures, and strategic planning.

President's Cabinet Members

Donald Snyder

President

Office: FDH 756
Mail Code: 1001
Phone: 702-895-3201
Fax: 702-895-1088
Email: donald.snyder@unlv.edu
More about Donald Snyder »

John Valery White

Executive Vice President and Provost

Office: FDH 752
Mail Code: 1002
Phone: 702-895-3303
Fax: 702-895-2799
Email: john.white@unlv.edu
More about John White »

Gerry Bomotti

Senior Vice President for Finance and Business

Phone: 702-895-3571
Fax: 702-895-1090
Email: gerry.bomotti@unlv.edu
More about Gerry Bomotti »

William G. Boldt, Ed.D.

Vice President for Advancement

Office: FDH 720
Mail Code: 1058
Phone: 702-895-5895
Fax: 702-895-5900
Email: william.boldt@unlv.edu
More about William Boldt »

Juanita Fain, Ph.D.

Vice President for Student Affairs

Office: FDH 516
Mail Code: 2019
Phone: 702-895-3656
Fax: 702-895-4148
Email: juanita.fain@unlv.edu
More about Juanita Fain »

Thomas C. Piechota

Interim Vice President for Research and Economic Development

Office: FDH 309
Mail Code: 1092
Phone: 702-895-1828
Fax: 702-895-1129
Email: thomas.piechota@unlv.edu
More about Thomas Piechota »

Tina Kunzer-Murphy

Director of Athletics

Office: TAC 116
Mail Code: 1010
Phone: 702-895-2387
Fax: 702‐895‐4282
Email: tina.kunzer-murphy@unlv.edu

Elda Luna Sidhu, Esq.

General Counsel

Phone: 702-895-5185
Fax: 702-895-5299
Email: elda.sidhu@unlv.edu

Fred Tredup, Ed.D.

Chief of Staff

Office: FDH 753
Mail Code: 1001
Phone: 702-895-3201
Fax: 702-895-1088
Email: fred.tredup@unlv.edu

Luis Valera, J.D.

Vice President for Diversity Initiatives and Government Affairs

Mail Code: 1009
Phone: 702-895-2389
Fax: 702-895-5977 (Diversity Initiatives); 702-895-2385 (Government Affairs)
Email: luis.valera@unlv.edu
More about Luis Valera »

Produced by UNLV Web Communications | © 2014 University of Nevada, Las Vegas Website Feedback