Student Recreation and Wellness Center

You are here

Staff Directory

Student Wellness Cluster

Jamie Davidson, Ph.D.

Associate Vice Pres. for Student Wellness
Licensed Psychologist
702-895-0136
jamie.davidson@unlv.edu


Campus Recreational Services

Erin Farrar

Director of Campus Recreational Services
702-774-7124
erin.farrar@unlv.edu


LaToya Burdiss
Assistant Director for Programs

LaToya Burdiss
702-774-7121
latoya.burdiss@unlv.edu


Brandon Deroshia
Assistant Director for Facilities

Brandon Deroshia
702-774-7103
brandon.deroshia@unlv.edu


Personal Fitness and Group Fitness Programs
John McElrath

John McElrath
Program Coordinator for Fitness
702-774-7126
john.mcelrath@unlv.edu


Drew Caustrita

Drew Caustrita
Graduate Assistant for Fitness
702-774-7132
drew.caustrita@unlv.edu


Intramurals

Steven Kinsey

Steven Kinsey
Program Coordinator for Intramurals and Sport Clubs
702-774-7128
steven.kinsey@unlv.edu


Brigette Sohn

Brigette Sohn
Graduate Assistant for Intramural Sports, Special Events, and Sport Clubs
702-774-7114
brigette.sohn@unlv.edu


Facilities
Sean Kinnally

Sean Kinnally
Facility and Events Coordinator
702-774-7133
sean.kinnally@unlv.edu


Memberships
Sean Kinnally

Greg Knapp
702-774-7103
greg.knapp@unlv.edu


Aquatics

Cole Osborn
Coordinator for Aquatics
702-774-7112
cole.osborn@unlv.edu


LaToya Burdiss
Outdoor Adventure Rentals

LaToya Burdiss
Assistant Director for Programs
702-774-7121
latoya.burdiss@unlv.edu


Administrative Assistant, Campus Recreational Services

Reginald Ungos
702-774-7120
reginald.ungos@unlv.edu


Building Custodian Supervisor

William Mattos
702-774-7115
william.mattos@unlv.edu


Student Health Center

Kathy Underwood, MN, FNP-BC

Director
702-895-3370
kathy.underwood@unlv.edu


Laurice Jones, MS, FNP-BC

Associate Director
702-895-3370
laurice.jones@unlv.edu


Student Counseling and Psychological Services (CAPS)

Donalda Binstock, MSW, LSW

Care Manager
Student Wellness

Phoebe Kuo, Ph.D.

Director
Licensed Psychologist
702-895-3627
caps@unlv.edu


Shauna Landis, Psy.D.

Associate Director of Clinical Services
Licensed Psychologist


Staff contacts

Ann Allen, Ed.D.
Licensed Psychologist

James Jobe, Ph.D.
Staff Psychologist

Joseph A. Kithas, M.D.
Staff Psychiatrist

Prachi Sharma, Psy.D.
Outreach Coordinator
Staff Psychologist

Emily R. Slife, Ph.D.
Eating Disorder Treatment Team Coordinator
Training Coordinator
Licensed Psychologist

Pamela Ueno
Administrative Assistant II

Carolina Villar-Mendez, M.A., L.D.M.H.P.C. - I
Groups Coordinator
Staff Counselor

Kasey L. Owen, M. S., MFT-I
Marriage and Family Therapist Intern

Alexandria Moorer, M.A.
Doctoral Psychology Intern

Reshma Rampersad, M.A.
Doctoral Psychology Intern

Nicholas Carfagno, B.A.
Practicum Counselor

Katie Markey, B.S.
Practicum Counselor

Stefanie A. Moynihan, B.A.
Practicum Counselor


Jean Nidetch Women's Center

Christina Hernandez

Director
Office located in Student Services Complex A (SSC-A), Room 255
702-895-4475
jnwc@unlv.edu

Staff contacts

Ashlyn Gray
CARE Coordinator
702-895-4475
ashlyn.gray@unlv.edu

Lisa McAllister
OVW Program Manager
702-895-0603
lisa.mcallister@unlv.edu

Staff bios

Christina Hernandez
Christina Hernandez, a Native of Las Vegas, graduated from UNLV with a Bachelor of Arts in Psychology in 2005 and recently completed a graduate certificate in Women's Studies. Christina volunteered and worked at the local rape crisis center for five years.

With her background in Outreach and Sexual Assault Prevention, the Jean Nidetch Women's Center has established a peer advocacy and education program regarding sexual and domestic violence prevention (PAAVE) and coordinated a campus Interpersonal Violence Response Team (ASERTAV). Recently the JNWC established a 24 hour hotline, Campus Advocacy Resources & Empowerment (CARE) Line.

Christina plays an active roll in her community. For the past four years Christina has been involved with the Nevada Coalition Against Sexual Violence (NCASV) with her past role on the board of directors as vice president. She has also been a member of the Attorney General's Domestic Violence Prevention Council since 2010. She is also a founding member of the Queer Anti-Violence Project through Gender Justice Nevada.


Rebel Wellness Zone - Wellness Promotion - Marketing

Staff contacts

Holly Godden
Wellness Educator
702-895-0288
RWZ@unlv.edu

Miriam Lindwall
Administrative Assistant for Wellness Promotion and Rebel Wellness Zone
702-895-4377
miriam.lindwall@unlv.edu

Debi Meyer
Registered Dietitian
702-895-4377

Ashley Temm
Graduate Assistant for Wellness Promotion - Wellness Programming and Social Media

Tara Wong
Graduate Assistant for Wellness Promotion: Wellness Programming and Peer Education


Office of Student Conduct

Phil Burns, MA

Director
Office located in Central Desert Complex (CDC), Building 1, Room 118
702-895-4076
officeofstudentconduct@unlv.edu


Business and Administrative Services

Ron Gill

Director
702-895-0669
ron.gill@unlv.edu


Disability Resource Center

Bryan Hilbert

Director
Office located in Student Services Complex A (SSC-A), Room 143
702-895-5466
drc@unlv.edu