Student Recreation and Wellness Center

Staff Directory

Student Wellness Cluster

Jamie Davidson, Ph.D.

Associate Vice Pres. for Student Wellness
Licensed Psychologist
702-895-0136
jamie.davidson@unlv.edu


Campus Recreational Services


Erin Farrar

Director of Campus Recreational Services
702-774-7124
erin.farrar@unlv.edu


Kim Palmer
Assistant Director for Facilities and Operations

Kimberly Palmer
702-774-7122
kimberly.palmer@unlv.edu


Personal Fitness and Group Fitness Programs

Joseph Agnew, Program Coordinator for Fitness
702-774-7126
joseph.agnew@unlv.edu


Assistant Director for Recreation Programming

To Be Announced


Intramurals

Will Brownell, Program Coordinator for Intramural Sports, Special Events and Sports Clubs
702-774-7128
will.brownell@unlv.edu


Jason Moran
Intramurals

Jason Moran, Graduate Assistant for Intramural Sports, Special Events and Sport Clubs
702-774-7116
jason.moran@unlv.edu


Kim Ressie
Aquatics

Katie Ressie, Coordinator for Aquatics and Special Events
702-774-7112
katie.ressie@unlv.edu


Aquatics

Eddie Timmons, Graduate Assistant for Aquatics
702-774-7113
edward.timmons@unlv.edu


Coordinator for Memberships and Front Desk Operations

To Be Announced


Facilities

Riley Iyo, Graduate Assistant for Facilities
702-774-7114
riley.iyo@unlv.edu


Outdoor Adventure Rentals

Katie Ressie, Coordinator for Aquatics and Special Events
702-774-7112
katie.ressie@unlv.edu


Administrative Assistant, Campus Recreational Services

Reginald Ungos
702-774-7120
reginald.ungos@unlv.edu


Student Health Center

Kathy Underwood, MN, FNP-BC

Director
702-895-3370
kathy.underwood@unlv.edu


Laurice Jones, MS, FNP-BC

Associate Director
702-895-3370
laurice.jones@unlv.edu


Student Counseling and Psychological Services (CAPS)

Phoebe Kuo, Ph.D.

Director
Licensed Psychologist
702-895-3627
caps@unlv.edu


Shauna Landis, Psy.D.

Associate Director of Clinical Services
Licensed Psychologist


Staff contacts

Ann Allen, Ed.D.
Licensed Psychologist

Neil Annandale, Ph.D.
Group Coordinator
Licensed Psychologist

Julio Espinoza, Ph.D.
Outreach Coordinator
Licensed Psychologist

Vicky Genia, Psy.D.
Practicum Coordinator
Licensed Psychologist

Suzannia Holden, Psy.D.
Post Doctoral Scholar

Joseph A. Kithas, M.D.
Staff Psychiatrist

Janell Mihelic, Ph.D.
Post Doctoral Scholar

Emily Russell Slife, Ph.D.
Eating Disorder Treatment Team Coordinator
Training Coordinator
Licensed Psychologist

Carolina Villar-Mendez, M.A.
L.D.M.H.P.C. - I
Staff Counselor

Evan Fertel, B.S.
Practicum Student

Caroline Maykut, B.A.
Practicum Student

Waconda Alvarez
Administrative Assistant II

Pamela Ueno
Administrative Assistant II


Jean Nidetch Women's Center

Christina Hernandez

Director
Office located in Student Services Complex A (SSC-A), Room 255
702-895-4475
jnwc@unlv.edu

 
Staff contacts

Ashlyn Gray
Administrative Assistant I
702-895-4475
ashlyn.gray@unlv.edu

Staff bios

Christina Hernandez
Christina Hernandez, a Native of Las Vegas, graduated from UNLV with a Bachelor of Arts in Psychology in 2005 and recently completed a graduate certificate in Women's Studies. Christina volunteered and worked at the local rape crisis center for five years.

With her background in Outreach and Sexual Assault Prevention, the Jean Nidetch Women's Center has established a peer advocacy and education program regarding sexual and domestic violence prevention (PAAVE) and coordinated a campus Interpersonal Violence Response Team (ASERTAV). Recently the JNWC established a 24 hour hotline, Campus Advocacy Resources & Empowerment (CARE) Line.

Christina plays an active roll in her community. For the past four years Christina has been involved with the Nevada Coalition Against Sexual Violence (NCASV) with her past role on the board of directors as vice president. She has also been a member of the Attorney General's Domestic Violence Prevention Council since 2010. She is also a founding member of the Queer Anti-Violence Project through Gender Justice Nevada.


Rebel Wellness Zone - Wellness Promotion - Marketing

Starr Wharton, MS, MCHES

Assistant Director of Wellness Promotion
702-895-0288
starr.wharton@unlv.edu

Staff contacts

Miriam Lindwall
Administrative Assistant
702-895-4377
miriam.lindwall@unlv.edu

Debi Meyer
Registered Dietitian
702-895-4377

Wellness Educator
To Be Announced

Brian O'Hara
Graduate Assistant for Marketing
702-895-3988
brian.ohara@unlv.edu

Kaitlyn Paulsen
Graduate Assistant for Marketing
702-895-3988
kaitlyn.paulsen@unlv.edu


Office of Student Conduct

Phil Burns, MA

Director
Office located in Central Desert Complex (CDC), Building 1, Room 118
702-895-4076
officeofstudentconduct@unlv.edu


Business and Administrative Services


Ron Gill

Director
702-895-0669
ron.gill@unlv.edu


Lorraine Brown, RHIT, CCS, MSPH

Assistant Business Manager
702-895-0686
lorraine.brown@unlv.edu


Disability Resource Center

Raquel O'Neill

Interim Director
Office located in Student Services Complex A (SSC-A), Room 143
702-895-5466
drc@unlv.edu


Produced by UNLV Web Communications | © 2014 University of Nevada, Las Vegas Website Feedback