Headshot of Kristin Steffen, MSM, MPH, CPH

Kristin Steffen, MSM, MPH, CPH

Senior Director, Office of Faculty Affairs
Office: University Medical Center - 2040 Building
Mail Code: 7407
Phone: 702-895-0154
Fax: 702-895-0074
Email: kristin.steffen@unlv.edu


Kristin Steffen, Senior Director, Office of Faculty Affairs, works with the Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs & Director of Learning & Performance to provide an environment for faculty to feel welcome, empowered, and supported in their growth and contribution. Her work includes assisting with development and oversight of faculty processes in relation to recruitment, retention, appointment, evaluation, tenure and promotion, merit, sabbatical and professional development, leave, and awards and recognition.

Prior to joining the Kirk Kerkorian School of Medicine at UNLV, Ms. Steffen served as Assistant Director of Programs and Outreach and Deputy Title IX Coordinator for USF Health, the partnership of the University of South Florida Morsani College of Medicine, the College of Nursing, the College of Public Health, the College of Pharmacy, the School of Biomedical Sciences, the School of Physical Therapy and Rehabilitation Sciences and the Doctors of USF Health. She served as project liaison to the Chief Operating Officer and Chief Financial Officer of USF Health. A licensed Realtor, she also worked in management for county and state government in Florida.

Ms.Steffen received her undergraduate degree from Florida State University and MS and MPH degrees from the University of South Florida. She is certified (CPH) by the National Board of Public Health Examiners. A Certified Title IX Investigator, she received the Title IX Outstanding Individual Achievement Award from the Office of Diversity, Inclusion and Equal Opportunity at the University of South Florida."