You are here

Nevada Entertainer/Artist Hall of Fame at UNLV Inducts New Honorees March 21

Mar 6, 2013 | Save-The-Date

The UNLV College of Fine Arts presents the 10th annual Nevada Entertainer/Artist Hall of Fame honoring acclaimed musical director Vincent Falcone; celebrated architect Joel Bergman; and Jeanette Farmer, expert in theater technical support and show production. Also recognized are Robin and Danny Greenspun, who receive the College of Fine Arts Dean’s Medal for continually demonstrating commitment to education and extraordinary contributions to the College of Fine Arts, and Grammy Award-winner Eric Whitacre, College of Fine Arts Alumnus of the Year.

The evening begins at 6 p.m. Thursday, March 21, in the UNLV Student Union ballroom. Tickets for the event are $75 and include cocktails, dinner, ceremony, and performances. All proceeds benefit the College of Fine Arts.

Recipients receive the Sidney Award, named for the Nevada Entertainer/Artist Hall of Fame’s first inductee, George Sidney, who epitomized the term artist-educator. Sidney, a three-time Academy Award-winning director and producer, worked with such legends as Tony Curtis, Frank Sinatra, Clark Gable, Howard Keel, Ann-Margret, and Lana Turner. Sidney was a frequent guest lecturer in UNLV film classes, providing students with priceless insights into the industry. 

For tickets, please contact the UNLV Performing Arts Center box office at or 895-ARTS (2787). For information on how to sponsor a table, please contact Lori Slinn at ext. 5-2455.

Contact Info

Jennifer Vaughan
[email protected]