You are here

Cowboy Cafe Opens Dec. 2

Nov 30, 2018 | Announcements

The Cowboy Cafe will open on Sunday, Dec. 2, and will continue through Saturday, Dec. 15. This will be held in the Board Room at the Thomas & Mack Center from 11:30 a.m. until 1:30 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 2

Tossed Garden Greens with Assorted Condiments and Dressings

Hamburgers ~and~ All Beef Hot Dogs

Fresh Buns, "All the Fixings," and Appropriate Condiments

Steak Fried Potatoes

Monday, Dec. 3

Creamy Coleslaw

Southern Fried Chicken

Seasoned Potato Wedges

Freshly Baked Biscuits with Butter

Tuesday, Dec. 4

Tossed Garden Greens with Assorted Condiments and Dressings

Walter's Famous Bacon Wrapped Meatloaf

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Freshly Baked Rolls and Butter

Wednesday, Dec. 5

Caesar Salad with Shredded Parmesan and Herb Croutons

BBQ Chicken Thighs

Macaroni & Cheese

Freshly Baked Rolls and Butter

Thursday, Dec. 6

Caesar Salad with Shredded Parmesan & Herb Croutons

Penne Pasta with Tomato Basil Sauce

Housemade Meatballs - on the Side

Freshly Baked Rolls and Butter

Friday, Dec. 7

Chilled (Vegetarian) Pasta Salad

Memphis Style Sliced Beef Brisket

Seasonal Fresh Vegetable

Freshly Baked Rolls and Butter

Saturday, Dec. 8

Tossed Garden Greens with Assorted Condiments & Dressings

Fork Tender Pot Roast with Pan Gravy

Roasted Red Potatoes

Freshly Baked Rolls and Butter

Sunday, Dec. 9

Mixed Greens with Crisp Tortilla Strips and Cilantro Vinaigrette

Sliced Barbecued Pork Loin

Au Gratin Potatoes

Freshly Baked Rolls and Butter

Monday, Dec. 10

Tossed Garden Greens with Assorted Condiments & Dressings

Southern Fried Chicken

Macaroni and Cheese

Freshly Baked Rolls and Butter

Tuesday, Dec. 11

Tossed Garden Greens with Assorted Condiments & Dressings

Hamburgers ~and~ All Beef Hot Dogs

Fresh Buns, "All the Fixings," and Appropriate Condiments

Seasoned Potato Wedges

Wednesday, Dec. 12

TMC Signature Salad

Beef Bourguignon

Rice Pilaf

Freshly Baked Rolls and Butter

Thursday, Dec. 13

Creamy Coleslaw

Kansas City Style Pulled Pork

Seasoned Potato Wedges

Freshly Baked Rolls and Butter

Friday, Dec. 14

Tossed Garden Greens with Assorted Condiments & Dressings

Shredded BBQ Beef

Mashed Potatoes with Homestyle Gravy

Freshly Baked Rolls and Butter

Saturday, Dec. 15

Caesar Salad with Shredded Parmesan & Herb Croutons

Hearty Meat Lasagna

Seasonal Fresh Vegetables

Freshly Baked Rolls and Butter

 

All Cowboy Café Lunch Buffets include chef’s daily dessert, spring water, Hawaiian sweet iced tea,

and lemonade ~or~ fruit punch, menu subject to change

$12 cash or credit card at the door

Contact Info

Debbie Gerken
debbie.gerken@unlv.edu
702-895-2063