2022 GIVE Award Winners Announced

The Women's Council and the Hiring, Retention, and Assessment Task Force announce the 2022 winners of the Growth, Inclusivity, Voice, and Excellence (GIVE) awards for their contributions to campus diversity and community:

  • Payal Sharma (Faculty/Staff Award)
  • UNLV Libraries & Greenspun College of Urban Affairs We Need To Talk Series - Su Kim Chung, Claytee White, Afsha Bawany, Sean Kennedy, Jennifer Ream, and the entire We Need to Talk team (Faculty/Staff Award)
  • 1st Generation Club (Student Award)

Thank you to the GIVE Award Committee members for your service in reviewing the many amazing nominations this year: Harriet Barlow*,  Patrice Leverett, Christine Smith, Lois Paretti*, Keishmer Cardoso*, and Blanca Pena.

*Indicates multiple years of service on the committee

More of Today's Announcements

People in the News

photo of man next to illustration of a computer monitor with digital elements on it
People | November 28, 2022

This entertainment engineering and design alum knows all the tricks when it comes to keeping UNLV’s website accessibility-friendly.