Two ME faculty members selected for 2013 Barrick Scholar Awards

Jan. 21, 2013

Profs. Chen and Zhao received 2013 Barrick Scholar Awards


Prof. Yitung Chen has been selected to receive a 2013 Barrick Distinguished Scholar Award, and Prof. Hui Zhao for a 2013 Barrick Scholar Award. Both awards carry a stipend and they will be recognized at the Academic Recognition Ceremony & Reception to be held on April 25th, 2013.

The Barrick Scholar Awards are designed to recognize faculty members who have established a record of distinguished research or have demonstrated excellence in the area of creative activity. These awards are funded by an endowment from the late Marjorie Barrick and are made following recommendations of a committee of former recipients. The Provost's Office selects the final honorees.