Parking restrictions for basketball home games

Nov. 4, 2019

 

Hello colleagues,

Basketball season is here! To accommodate the increased number of Rebels fans visiting campus, parking will be restricted in the White Lot, south and east of the Campus Services Building to Tarkanian Way, for all weekday home games. See link below, for a map indicating the restricted area:

 

https://drive.google.com/a/unlv.edu/open?id=12i94io1336WoQ2ONbpRjTpjUhOp4XB1U&usp=sharing

 

Restriction details:

· 1 p.m. – Restricted area closes

o Anyone parked in this area prior to the lot closure may leave their car in place until 5 p.m.

· 5 p.m. – All cars must be removed from the restricted area by this time

o If you plan on leaving campus after 5 p.m., please park in a space outside of the restricted area

· The Tropicana Parking Garage will be staffed to hold available spaces for student parking up until game time

· The ten regular season weekday home games are listed below:

o Tuesday, November 5, 2019

o Monday, November 18, 2019

o Wednesday, November 20, 2019

o Tuesday, November 26, 2019

o Wednesday, December 18, 2019

o Wednesday, January 1, 2020

o Wednesday, January 15, 2020

o Wednesday, February 12, 2020

o Tuesday, February 18, 2020

o Wednesday, February 26, 2020

 

The Mountain West Tournament is scheduled from Wednesday, March 4, 2020 through Saturday, March 7, 2020.

 

Contact parking and transportation services at 702-895-1300 with any questions.