Emmy-Winning Student Programming!

Jul. 9, 2018

The 2018 National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences Emmy Awards were held on June 16, 2018.

UNLV Hank Greenspun School of Journalism and Media Studies returned from the awards ceremony winning three Emmy Awards!

Student Programming - Sports

Rebel Report Spring 2017; Cassie Soto, Luis Negrete, Guadalupe Negrete, Alex Wong, Hailey Beattie, and Chelsea Garcia

Student Craft - Talent

James Schaeffer 2017 Composite

Student Programming News: General Assignment

Working Security at a Mass Shooting; James Schaeffer and D'Arrycka Turner