Congratulations to UNLV Faculty Approved for Tenure and Promotion

Mar. 24, 2014

As the Executive Vice President and Provost, it gives me great pleasure to congratulate the following faculty who have been awarded tenure and/or promotion effective July 1, 2014. Faculty striving for tenure and/or promotion undergo a strenuous review within their respective units and then again at the University level. These awards serve as evidence of the quality of the contributions these faculty have made to the University.

Tenure and Promotion to Associate Professor

  • Dr. Ying Bao, World Languages and Cultures
  • Dr. Hyun (Grace) Chatfield, College of Hotel Administration
  • Dr. Lynn Comella, Interdisciplinary Degree Programs
  • Dr. Marcia Ditmyer, Biomedical Sciences
  • Dr. Carolee Dodge-Francis, Environmental and Occupational Health
  • Dr. Paul Forster, Chemistry
  • Dr. Tiffiany Howard, Political Sciences
  • Dr. Jefferson Kinney, Psychology
  • Dr. David Lee, Life Sciences
  • Dr. Pierre Lienard, Anthropology
  • Dr. Tara McManus, Communication Studies
  • Dr. Colleen Parks, Psychology
  • Dr. Alexander Paz-Cruz, Civil and Environmental Engineering and Construction
  • Dr. Jason Smith, Accounting
  • Mr. Thomas Sommner, UNLV Libraries Special Collections
  • Dr. Andrew Spivak, Sociology
  • Dr. Sarah Tanford, College of Hotel Administration
  • Ms. Mary (Kate) Wintrol, UNLV Libraries Research and Education
  • Dr. Jianzhong (Andrew) Zhang, Finance
  • Dr. Hui Zhao, Mechanical Engineering

Tenure and Promotion to Professor

  • Dr. Georgia Dounis, Clinical Sciences
  • Dr. Janet Dufek, Kinesiology & Nutritional Sciences
  • Ms. Jeanne Price, Boyd School of Law
  • Ms. Anne Traum, Boyd School of Law

Promotion to Professor

  • Dr. Bo Bernhard, College of Hotel Administration
  • Dr. Jerry Chang, Management, Entrepreneurship, and Technology
  • Dr. Jennifer Fabbi, UNLV Libraries Research and Education
  • Dr. David Fott, Political Science
  • Mr. Brackley Frayer, Theatre
  • Dr. Liam Frink, Anthropology
  • Dr. Joanne Goodwin, History
  • Dr. Karen Harry, Anthropology
  • Dr. Brian Hedlund, Life Sciences
  • Mr. Phil Hubbard, Theatre
  • Dr. Matthew Lachniet, Geoscience
  • Dr. Edwin Nagelhout, English
  • Dr. Laurel Raftery, School of Life Sciences
  • Dr. Emma Regentova, Electrical and Computer Engineering
  • Dr. David Schwartz, University Libraries Special Collections
  • Dr. John Tuman, Political Science

Promotion to Associate Professor-in-Residence

  • Dr. Rhonda Everett, Clinical Studies
  • Dr. Katherine Howard, Biomedical Sciences
  • Dr. MaryAnn Overcamp-Martini, Social Work
  • Dr. Flora Monique Phipps, Clinical Sciences
  • Dr. Rick Thiriot, Clinical Sciences
  • Dr. Jacob Thompson, Communication Studies
  • Dr. Wenlian Zhou, Clinical Sciences

Promotion to Professor-in-Residence

  • Dr. Victoria Woo, Biomedical Sciences



John Valery White
Executive Vice President & Provost