Congratulations to Spring 2018 Faculty Award Winners

Apr. 27, 2018


Congratulations to the winners of university-wide faculty and student awards presented at the 2018 Academic Achievement Awards Ceremony:

Distinguished Professor

Debra Martin, Anthropology

Barrick Distinguished Scholar Award

Evelyn Gajowski, English

Barrick Scholar Award

Alyssa Crittenden, Anthropology

Regents’ Creative Activities Award

Claudia Keelan, English

Regents’ Rising Researcher Award

Georgiann Davis, Sociology

Nevada Regents’ Academic Advisor Award (Graduate Level)

Michelle Paul, Psychology and The PRACTICE

Graduate College Outstanding Graduate Student Teaching Award

Matthew LeClaire, Liberal Arts

Graduate College Outstanding Dissertation (Non-STEM) Award

Cheryl Anderson, Anthropology

Graduate College Outstanding Thesis (Non-STEM) Award

Sara Black, History

UNLV Outstanding Department Chair Award

Barbara Roth, Anthropology

Alex G. and Faye Spanos Distinguished Teaching Award

Kerie Francis, Sociology

UNLV Outstanding Teaching by Part-Time Faculty Awards

Kimberley Idol, English

Fausto Mechilli, World Languages and Cultures

Valerie Taylor; Interdisciplinary, Gender, and Ethnic Studies

Academic Success Center Faculty Award

Jarret Keene, English


Congratulations to the winners of College of Liberal Arts faculty awards presented at the 2018 Honors Convocation:

COLA Diversity Faculty Award

Mark Padoongpatt, IGES

COLA Faculty in Residence/Lecturer Award for Excellence in Teaching

Elena Gandia Garcia, World Languages and Cultures

Donald Schmiedel Service Award

Maria Raquel Casas, History

Rita Deanin Abbey Teacher of the Year Award

Paul Schollmeier, Philosophy

William Morris Award for Excellence in Scholarship

Humanities: John Hay, English

Social Sciences: Kristen Culbert, Psychology

William Morris Award for Excellence in Teaching

Humanities: A.B. Wilkinson, History