2017 Honors Convocation


From right to left: Kevin Briggs (recipient of Outstanding Student of the Year Award), Diane Chase (Executive Vice President and Provost), Brendan O'Toole (Chair of Mechanical Engineering), Rama Venkat (Dean of College of Engineering).


May. 2, 2017


On April 26 Howard R. Hughes College of Engineering hosted our annual academic ceremony, the Honors Convocation. It is a formal ceremony recognizing the academic achievements of our students, faculty, and staff while also upholding the intellectual values of the college and university. Specifically, students earning the Dean's list, scholarship recipients, and department award winners are presented to the community for proper recognition. Diane Chase, the Executive Vice President and Provost of UNLV, presented the awards along with Rama Venkat, Dean of College of Engineering.

Please visit the college’s Facebook album for event photo.