Group of graduate students stand before a Graduate College banner.

Student Calendar

Deadlines

Event Title Date Time Location
Final day to apply & submit application for graduation Tuesday, October 1, 2019 (All day)
Last day to defend Sunday, November 17, 2019 (All day)
Last Day to submit for final format review Tuesday, November 26, 2019 (All day)
Last Day to submit format revisions Friday, December 6, 2019 (All day)
Last Day for electronic submissions to ProQuest Tuesday, December 10, 2019 (All day)
Final day to apply & submit application for graduation Sunday, March 1, 2020 (All day)
Last day to defend Monday, April 13, 2020 (All day)
Last Day to Submit for Final Format Review Monday, April 20, 2020 (All day)
Last Day to Submit Format Revisions Monday, May 4, 2020 (All day)
Last Day for Electronic Submissions to ProQuest Monday, May 11, 2020 (All day)
Final Day to Apply & Submit Application for Graduation Monday, June 1, 2020 (All day)
Last day to defend Monday, July 20, 2020 (All day)
Last Day to Submit for Final Format Review Monday, July 20, 2020 (All day)
Last Day to Submit Format Revisions Monday, August 10, 2020 (All day)
Last Day for Electronic Submissions to ProQuest Monday, August 17, 2020 (All day)
Final Day to Apply & Submit Application for Graduation Thursday, October 1, 2020 (All day)
Last day to defend Monday, November 16, 2020 (All day)
Last Day to Submit for Final Format Review Wednesday, November 25, 2020 (All day)
Last Day to Submit Format Revisions Monday, December 7, 2020 (All day)
Last Day for Electronic Submissions to ProQuest Friday, December 11, 2020 (All day)

Workshops

Event Title Date Time Location
Guided Meditation: Meditation Basics & Breathwork Wednesday, August 28, 2019 12:00pm
Room 209
GPSA Sponsorship Workshop Wednesday, September 4, 2019 2:00pm
Graduate Commons (LLB 2141)
Graduate Writing Workshop Friday, September 6, 2019 10:00am
Room 207
NSF Graduate Research Fellowship Program Workshop Tuesday, September 10, 2019 2:30pm
Room A110
Rebel Grad Slam Workshop Wednesday, September 11, 2019 10:00am
Room 2141 (Graduate Commons)
Lightning Presentation Workshop Friday, September 13, 2019 1:00pm
Room 2141 (Graduate Commons)
Title IX Training Workshop Tuesday, September 17, 2019 12:00pm
GPSA Commons (LLB 2141)
Neurodiversity in the Classroom Wednesday, September 18, 2019 1:30pm
SRWC Student Health Center-Health Education Conference Room
Graduate Writing Workshops Friday, September 20, 2019 10:00am
Room 207
Grad School 101: Everything You Need to Know About Academic Options After Your Bachelor’s Degree Friday, September 20, 2019 10:00am
IRB Workshop Friday, September 20, 2019 1:00pm
GPSA Commons (LLB 2141)
Pursuing Careers in Academia: From Beginning a Ph.D. Program, to Accepting a Postdoctoral Scholar Position, to Becoming a Faculty Member Workshop Friday, September 20, 2019 3:00pm
Room 269
UndocuAlly Workshop Monday, September 23, 2019 3:00pm
Amargosa
DIY: Humanizing the Online Experience Tuesday, September 24, 2019 9:00am
Room 101
Communicating Effectively with Your Mentor/Advisor Tuesday, September 24, 2019 1:00pm
Room 269
How to Design Interactive Course Activities Wednesday, September 25, 2019 9:00am
Room 101
Supporting Students Who Experience Insecurity Thursday, September 26, 2019 11:30am
Room 209
Student Loans - Repayment Plans and Strategies Workshop Friday, September 27, 2019 12:00pm
GPSA Commons (LLB 2141)
How to Get Hired and Promoted: Business Leadership Essentials Friday, September 27, 2019 3:00pm
Rooms 268 & 269
Career Fair Prep: Marketing, Branding, Networking YOU Tuesday, October 1, 2019 1:00pm
Amargosa Room
Deciding to Teach Online: Tier One Education Wednesday, October 2, 2019 12:00pm
Amargosa
Navigating  the UNLV Graduate College Thesis and Dissertation Process Workshop Thursday, October 3, 2019 1:00pm
Room 269
Undergraduate to Graduate Workshop Friday, October 4, 2019 9:30am
Graduate Writing Workshop: Long Document Strategies Friday, October 4, 2019 10:00am
Room 219
Tips & Tricks in Microsoft Word for Formatting Document Friday, October 4, 2019 10:00am
Room 309
Preparing for Life Post-Graduate School: Exploring Non-Academic Career Pathways and Translating Your Skill-set to Prospective Employers Friday, October 4, 2019 3:00pm
Room 268
Choosing and Being Chosen Workshop: How to Select a Graduate Program & Get Them to Select You Wednesday, October 9, 2019 2:00pm
268
Translating Research into Practice Thursday, October 10, 2019 12:00pm
Amargosa
How to Design Interactive Course Activities Friday, October 11, 2019 12:00pm
Room 101
A Lasting Impression: Crafting Your LinkedIn Profile Friday, October 11, 2019 2:00pm
Amargosa (LLB 1149) and Eureka (LLB 1146)
Guided Meditation: Intentional Self-Care Tuesday, October 15, 2019 12:00pm
Room 209
Princeton Review GRE Prep Workshop Tuesday, October 15, 2019 6:00pm
Gather Room 1
Mastering the Grad School Interview Process Workshop Thursday, October 17, 2019 2:00pm
Room 268
Continuous Improvement: The Engine(er) that could Thursday, October 17, 2019 6:00pm
Webex meeting ID: 806844171 Password: ZWDmPQpr (US) +1 415-655-0001 (toll)
Graduate Writing Workshop: Avoiding Plagiarism & others Friday, October 18, 2019 10:00am
Green Room
General Professional Etiquette Workshop Friday, October 18, 2019 1:00pm
Room 268
Non-Academic Job Offer & Salary Negotiations Workshop Friday, October 18, 2019 3:00pm
Room 269
Active Reading: How to Effectively Interrogate Text Tuesday, October 22, 2019 3:00pm
Amargosa Room
Boo! A Ghost: Who Are Your Online Students? Wednesday, October 23, 2019 5:00pm
Room 208B
Writing for Publication: Part 1 Tuesday, October 29, 2019 12:00pm
Amargosa
Neurodiversity in the Classroom Thursday, October 31, 2019 9:00am
SRWC Student Health Center-Health Education Conference Room
Investing Smart Workshop Tuesday, November 5, 2019 10:00am
GPSA Commons (LLB 2141)
Is that ok to use? Copyright considerations Tuesday, November 5, 2019 5:00pm
Webex meeting ID: 806919597 Password: mxpyj9Kk (US) +1 415 655-0001(toll)
Link-Up with LinkedIn Workshop Wednesday, November 6, 2019 10:00am
268
Presentation Skills: Writing a Public Talk & Getting Over Public Speaking Workshop Wednesday, November 6, 2019 1:00pm
Room 268
So Thankful for the Flexibility of Hybrid Wednesday, November 6, 2019 5:00pm
Room 101
Graduate Writing Workshops: Writing Abstracts & others Friday, November 8, 2019 10:00am
Room 207
How to Design Interactive Course Activities Wednesday, November 13, 2019 5:30pm
Webex meeting ID: 803671083 Password: 2kJMeXma (US) +1 415-655-0001 (toll)
Cultivating Healthy Habits: Working Smarter & Being Less Stressed Workshop Thursday, November 14, 2019 2:00pm
Room 268
Graduate Writing Workshop: Writing for Publications Friday, November 15, 2019 10:00am
207
Guided Meditation: Take a break Tuesday, December 3, 2019 12:00pm
SU-207

Events

Event Title Date Time Location
New Graduate Student Orientation Friday, August 23, 2019 (All day)
Various locations on campus
New Graduate Assistant Orientation Friday, August 23, 2019 11:30am
Ballroom
University Resource Fair Friday, August 23, 2019 11:30am
Grad Rebel Advantage Kick-off Event Friday, September 6, 2019 9:00am
Room 208
GPSA Council Meetings Monday, September 9, 2019 2:00pm
SU 208 B & C
Crumbl Cookies with the Graduate College Dean Monday, October 14, 2019 1:00pm
Gather 1
Diversity Research & Mentorship Reception Tuesday, October 15, 2019 11:00am
Ballroom A & B
Pizza with the Graduate College RPC Coordinators Tuesday, October 22, 2019 4:00pm
Room 269
Rebel Grad Slam Finals and Reception Friday, November 1, 2019 4:00pm
Auditorium and lobby
Doctoral Recognition Ceremony Monday, December 16, 2019 1:00pm
Ballroom
New Graduate Student Orientation Friday, January 17, 2020 (All day)
Various locations on campus
7th Annual Inspiration, Innovation, Impact: A Celebration of Graduate Student Research Friday, February 28, 2020 4:00pm
Auditorium & Lobby
Graduate Showcase Friday, April 10, 2020 4:00pm
Auditorium and Lobby
Grad Rebel Advantage Commencement Event Friday, May 1, 2020 9:00am
Doctoral Recognition Ceremony Wednesday, May 13, 2020 1:00pm
Ballroom