Group of graduate students stand before a Graduate College banner.

Student Calendar

Deadlines

No events found. Please check back soon.

Workshops

Event Title Date Time Location
GC: Your Public Service Loan Forgiveness Action Plan Wednesday, September 28, 2022 11:00am
Virtual
Conferences 101: Factors to Consider Wednesday, September 28, 2022 2:00pm
Virtual
Strategies for Research in Special Collections and Archives Thursday, September 29, 2022 3:30pm
Reading Room, Special Collections & Archives, Third Floor
Getting Started with ORCID Monday, October 3, 2022 1:30pm
Online
The Impactful Thesis: Making Your Thesis or Dissertation Open Access Tuesday, October 4, 2022 11:00am
Virtual
GC: Assertiveness Training and Conflict Management Tuesday, October 4, 2022 12:00pm
Room 260
I've Published - Now What? How to Locate and Understand Citations, Metrics, and More Wednesday, October 5, 2022 11:00am
Virtual
GC: Effectively Communicating Your Research, Creative, and Scholarly Work Tuesday, October 11, 2022 12:00pm
Virtual
Get Hired!: Strengthen Your Interview Skills Workshop Wednesday, October 12, 2022 12:00pm
First floor, Amargosa Room
Virtual
GC: Active Learning and Assessment Thursday, October 13, 2022 4:00pm
Virtual
GRA: Test Prep Workshop: GRE & GMAT Friday, October 14, 2022 12:00pm
Virtual
GRA: Grad School Prep: Overview of the Graduate School Application Process Tuesday, October 18, 2022 4:00pm
Virtual
GC: Planning and Managing a Class Friday, October 21, 2022 10:00am
Virtual
GC: Academic Job Offer and Salary Negotiation Wednesday, October 26, 2022 3:00pm
Virtual
Boost Your Professionalism Workshop Tuesday, November 1, 2022 1:30pm
First floor, Amargosa and Eureka Rooms
Virtual
Boost Your Professionalism Workshop Wednesday, November 2, 2022 1:30pm
First floor, Amargosa and Eureka Rooms
Virtual
Research Data Series: Finding Local Data Wednesday, November 2, 2022 2:30pm
Virtual
Research Data Series: Managing Data in Excel Thursday, November 3, 2022 2:30pm
Virtual
Build Your Networking Skills and Connections Workshop Tuesday, November 8, 2022 1:30pm
First floor, Amargosa Room
Virtual
GC: Non-Academic Job Offer and Salary Negotiation Tuesday, November 8, 2022 4:00pm
Virtual
Build Your Networking Skills and Connections Workshop Wednesday, November 9, 2022 1:30pm
First floor, Amargosa Room
Virtual
GRA: Choosing and Being Chosen: How to Select a Graduate Program & Get Them to Select You Wednesday, November 9, 2022 3:30pm
Hybrid
Research Data Series: Getting Started with Searching for Secondary Data in Sciences Thursday, November 10, 2022 11:30am
Online
Develop Research Experience Workshop Monday, November 14, 2022 1:30pm
First Floor, Amargosa Room
Virtual
GC: Finding a Postdoctoral Scholar Position Tuesday, November 15, 2022 12:00pm
Virtual
Develop Research Experience Workshop Tuesday, November 15, 2022 1:30pm
First Floor, Amargosa Room
Virtual
GRA: Communicating Professionally Tuesday, November 15, 2022 4:00pm
Virtual
GC: Preparing Future Faculty Thursday, November 17, 2022 10:00am
Hybrid
GC: Getting Started with Online & Hybrid Teaching Monday, November 28, 2022 12:00pm
Virtual
GC: Networking: Building Professional Relationships and Enhancing Social Engagement Tuesday, November 29, 2022 11:00am
Hybrid
Find and Secure Internships Workshop Tuesday, November 29, 2022 1:30pm
First Floor, Amargosa Room
Virtual
Find and Secure Internships Workshop Wednesday, November 30, 2022 1:30pm
First Floor, Amargosa Room
Virtual
GC: Preparing for Life Post-Graduate School: Exploring Non-Academic Career Pathways and Translating Your Skill-set to Prospective Employers Friday, December 2, 2022 12:00pm
Virtual
GC: Work-Life Balance Thursday, December 8, 2022 4:00pm
Virtual

Events

Event Title Date Time Location
Rebel Grad Slam: 3-Minute Thesis Competition - Preliminary Rounds Monday, October 31, 2022 (All day)
SU Conference Rooms
Rebel Grad Slam: 3-Minute Thesis Competition - Semi-Final Rounds Thursday, November 3, 2022 9:00am
Philip J. Cohen Theatre
Rebel Grad Slam: 3-Minute Thesis Competition - Finals Round & Reception Friday, November 4, 2022 4:00pm
GUA Auditorium & Lobby/Courtyard
8th Annual Inspiration, Innovation, Impact: A Celebration of Graduate Student Research Friday, April 14, 2023 4:00pm
Student Union Ballroom
5th Annual Graduate Showcase Wednesday, May 3, 2023 4:00pm
TAM (Marietta Tiberti Grand Hall)