Group of graduate students stand before a Graduate College banner.

Student Calendar

Deadlines

Event Title Date Time Location
Final Day to Apply and Submit an Application for Graduation Through MyUNLV Tuesday, March 1, 2022 (All day)
Final Day to Apply and Submit an Application for Graduation Through MyUNLV Tuesday, March 1, 2022 (All day)
Last Day to Defend Your Thesis, Dissertation, or Doctoral Project Monday, April 11, 2022 (All day)
Last Day to Submit Your Thesis or Dissertation for Format Review Monday, April 18, 2022 (All day)
Last Day to Submit Thesis/Dissertation Format Revisions to the Graduate College Monday, May 2, 2022 (All day)
Last Day to Submit Culminating Experience Results Forms Monday, May 2, 2022 (All day)
Last Day for Electronic Submission of Final Thesis/Dissertation/Doctoral Project Monday, May 9, 2022 (All day)
Final Day to Apply and Submit an Application for Graduation Through MyUNLV Wednesday, June 1, 2022 (All day)
Final Day to Apply and Submit an Application for Graduation Through MyUNLV. Wednesday, June 1, 2022 (All day)
Last Day to Defend Your Thesis, Dissertation, or Doctoral Project Monday, July 18, 2022 (All day)
Last Day to Submit a Copy of Your Thesis or Dissertation for Format Review Monday, July 25, 2022 (All day)
Last Day to Submit Thesis/Dissertation Format Revisions to the Graduate College Monday, August 8, 2022 (All day)
Last Day to Submit Culminating Experience Results Forms Monday, August 8, 2022 (All day)
Last Day to Submit the Culminating Experience Results Form Monday, August 8, 2022 (All day)
Last Day for Electronic Submission of Final Thesis/Dissertation/Doctoral Project Monday, August 15, 2022 (All day)

Workshops

Event Title Date Time Location
How to Write a Conference Proposal: Advice on Finding Calls, Writing an Abstract, and Submitting your Scholarship Friday, February 4, 2022 12:00pm
Virtual
Professionalism 101 Monday, February 7, 2022 4:00pm
Virtual
Pedagogy & Building Courses Online Tuesday, February 8, 2022 12:00pm
Virtual
Managing Conflicts or Concerns in Mentor-Mentee Relationships Wednesday, February 9, 2022 4:00pm
Virtual
Overcoming Writing Anxiety & Developing Writing Habits Thursday, February 17, 2022 4:00pm
Virtual
Everything You Need to Know About Academic Options After Your Bachelor’s Degree Thursday, February 24, 2022 12:00pm
Virtual
Research Poster Design Friday, February 25, 2022 4:00pm
Virtual
Publishing Your Research in Graduate School Monday, March 7, 2022 1:00pm
Virtual
Budgeting Basics Wednesday, March 9, 2022 5:00pm
Virtual
Inclusive Teaching Practices Tuesday, March 22, 2022 4:00pm
Virtual
Funding your Graduate Degree through a Graduate Assistantship Thursday, March 24, 2022 4:00pm
Virtual
Implicit Bias Training for Leaders Monday, March 28, 2022 4:00pm
Virtual
Medical School Application Prep Friday, April 8, 2022 8:30am
Virtual
Strategies for Graduate Success: Applying to and Thriving in Grad School Friday, April 8, 2022 3:30pm
Hybrid

Events

Event Title Date Time Location
CANCELED - Open House Monday, January 24, 2022 10:00am
Gateway Graduate Commons (there is a covered parking garage behind the University Gateway Building that is accessible off Maryland Parkway from Dorothy Avenue)
7th Annual Inspiration, Innovation, Impact: A Celebration of Graduate Student Research Friday, April 1, 2022 4:00pm
Student Union Ballroom
Graduate Student Showcase Wednesday, May 4, 2022 4:00pm
Marietta Tiberti Grand Hall
Last day to submit the Culminating Experience Results Form Monday, May 9, 2022 (All day)
Spring Doctoral Recognition Ceremony Friday, May 13, 2022 1:00pm
Si Redd Room