Group of graduate students stand before a Graduate College banner.

Student Calendar

Deadlines

Event Title Date Time Location
Last day to defend Sunday, November 17, 2019 (All day)
Last Day to submit for final format review Tuesday, November 26, 2019 (All day)
Last Day to submit format revisions Friday, December 6, 2019 (All day)
Last Day for electronic submissions to ProQuest Tuesday, December 10, 2019 (All day)
Final day to apply & submit application for graduation Sunday, March 1, 2020 (All day)
Last day to defend Monday, April 13, 2020 (All day)
Last Day to Submit for Final Format Review Monday, April 20, 2020 (All day)
Last Day to Submit Format Revisions Monday, May 4, 2020 (All day)
Last day to Submit the Culminating Experience Results Monday, May 4, 2020 (All day)
Last Day for Electronic Submissions to ProQuest Monday, May 11, 2020 (All day)
Final Day to Apply & Submit Application for Graduation Monday, June 1, 2020 (All day)
Last day to defend Monday, July 20, 2020 (All day)
Last Day to Submit for Final Format Review Monday, July 20, 2020 (All day)
Last Day to Submit Format Revisions Monday, August 10, 2020 (All day)
Last day to Submit the Culminating Experience Results Monday, August 10, 2020 (All day)
Last Day for Electronic Submissions to ProQuest Monday, August 17, 2020 (All day)
Final Day to Apply & Submit Application for Graduation Thursday, October 1, 2020 (All day)
Last day to defend Monday, November 16, 2020 (All day)
Last Day to Submit for Final Format Review Wednesday, November 25, 2020 (All day)
Last Day to Submit Format Revisions Monday, December 7, 2020 (All day)
Last Day to Submit the Culminating Experience Results Monday, December 7, 2020 (All day)
Last Day for Electronic Submissions to ProQuest Friday, December 11, 2020 (All day)
Last day to Submit the Culminating Experience Results Monday, May 3, 2021 (All day)
Last day to Submit the Culminating Experience Results Monday, August 9, 2021 (All day)
Last day to Submit the Culminating Experience Results Monday, December 6, 2021 (All day)

Workshops

Event Title Date Time Location
Active Reading: How to Effectively Interrogate Text Tuesday, October 22, 2019 3:00pm
Amargosa Room
Overcoming Imposter Syndrome Workshop Thursday, October 24, 2019 1:00pm
Room 268
Responding to Reviewer Comments Thursday, October 24, 2019 2:30pm
Graduate Commons
Writing for Publication: Part 1 Tuesday, October 29, 2019 12:00pm
Amargosa
Brookings: Analyzing Patterns of International Migration in the era of Globalization and Preparing for a Career in Public Policy with Dany Bahar, PhD Tuesday, October 29, 2019 2:00pm
Room 268
Is that ok to use? Copyright considerations Tuesday, November 5, 2019 5:00pm
Webex meeting ID: 806919597 Password: mxpyj9Kk (US) +1 415 655-0001(toll)
Link-Up with LinkedIn Workshop Wednesday, November 6, 2019 10:00am
268
Presentation Skills: Writing a Public Talk & Getting Over Public Speaking Workshop Wednesday, November 6, 2019 1:00pm
Room 268
So Thankful for the Flexibility of Hybrid Wednesday, November 6, 2019 5:00pm
Room 101
GPSA Sponsorship Workshop Thursday, November 7, 2019 2:00pm
Graduate Commons (LLB 2141)
Graduate Writing Workshops: Writing Abstracts & others Friday, November 8, 2019 10:00am
Room 207
How to Design Interactive Course Activities Wednesday, November 13, 2019 5:30pm
Webex meeting ID: 803671083 Password: 2kJMeXma (US) +1 415-655-0001 (toll)
Investing Smart Workshop Thursday, November 14, 2019 12:00pm
GPSA Commons (LLB 2141)
Cultivating Healthy Habits: Working Smarter & Being Less Stressed Workshop Thursday, November 14, 2019 2:00pm
Room 268
Finding Local Data Thursday, November 14, 2019 2:30pm
Eureka Room
Graduate Writing Workshop: Writing for Publications Friday, November 15, 2019 10:00am
207
ResearchGate, Authors' Rights, and You Tuesday, November 19, 2019 10:00am
Pioche Room
Mendeley 101 Reference Management Tuesday, November 26, 2019 4:00pm
Eureka Room
Guided Meditation: Take a break Tuesday, December 3, 2019 12:00pm
SU-207

Events

Event Title Date Time Location
CANCELED: Pizza with the Graduate College RPC Coordinators Tuesday, October 22, 2019 4:00pm
Room 269
Money, Power, and Publishing Wednesday, October 23, 2019 1:00pm
Amargosa Room
Rebel Grad Slam Finals and Reception Friday, November 1, 2019 4:00pm
Auditorium and lobby
GPSA Council Meeting Monday, November 4, 2019 2:00pm
Gather Room 1 & 2
#RebelsGive: Puppies and Pastries Thursday, November 7, 2019 10:00am
Suite 200
#RebelsGive: Minute to Win It Grad Rebel Olympics Friday, November 8, 2019 9:30am
Suite 200
#RebelsGive: Pizza Party Friday, November 8, 2019 12:00pm
Graduate Student Commons (LLB 2141)
Homecoming Rebel Variety Show Wednesday, November 13, 2019 5:30pm
GPSA Council Meeting Monday, December 2, 2019 2:00pm
Rooms 208 B & C
Doctoral Recognition Ceremony Monday, December 16, 2019 1:00pm
Ballroom
New Graduate Student Orientation Friday, January 17, 2020 (All day)
Various locations on campus
6th Annual Inspiration, Innovation, Impact: A Celebration of Graduate Student Research Friday, February 28, 2020 4:00pm
Auditorium & Lobby
Graduate & Professional Student Research Forum Saturday, February 29, 2020 8:30am
Graduate Showcase Friday, April 10, 2020 4:00pm
Auditorium and Lobby
Grad Rebel Advantage Commencement Event Friday, May 1, 2020 9:00am
Doctoral Recognition Ceremony Wednesday, May 13, 2020 1:00pm
Ballroom