Group of graduate students stand before a Graduate College banner.

Student Calendar

Deadlines

Event Title Date Time Location
Last day to submit the culminating experience results Monday, May 6, 2019 (All day)
Last day to submit format revisions Monday, May 6, 2019 (All day)
Last day for electronic submissions to ProQuest Monday, May 13, 2019 (All day)
Final day to apply & submit application for graduation Saturday, June 1, 2019 (All day)
Last Day to Submit Application for the Graduate College Medallion Program (Graduation Date: Summer 2019) Thursday, June 27, 2019 (All day)
Room 352
Last day to defend Tuesday, July 23, 2019 (All day)
Last day to submit final format review Tuesday, July 30, 2019 (All day)
Last day to submit culminating experience results Saturday, August 10, 2019 (All day)
Last day to submit format revisions Saturday, August 10, 2019 (All day)
Last day to electronically submit to ProQuest Friday, August 16, 2019 (All day)

Workshops

Event Title Date Time Location
Grad Rebel Workshop: Assessment Practices in Higher Education and Beyond Wednesday, April 24, 2019 10:00am
Graduate Commons (2141)

Events

Event Title Date Time Location
Grad Rebel Advantage Commencement Event Friday, May 3, 2019 9:00am
Grand Hall
Rebel Research & Mentorship Program Celebration Friday, May 3, 2019 12:00pm
Room 205
GPSA Council Meetings Monday, May 6, 2019 2:00pm
Room 208 A, B, and C
Spring Doctoral Recognition Ceremony Wednesday, May 15, 2019 1:00pm
Ballroom
New Graduate Student Orientation Friday, August 23, 2019 (All day)
Various locations on campus
Diversity Research & Mentorship Reception Tuesday, October 15, 2019 10:00am
Ballroom A & B
Rebel Grad Slam Finals and Reception Friday, November 1, 2019 4:00pm
Auditorium and lobby