Postdoctoral Scholar Calendar

Events

Event Title Date Time Location
Rebel Grad Slam Finals and Reception Friday, November 1, 2019 4:00pm
Auditorium and lobby
Postdoctoral Scholar & Faculty Networking Breakfast & Funding Workshop Tuesday, November 5, 2019 9:00am
Gather 1
#RebelsGive: Puppies and Pastries Thursday, November 7, 2019 10:00am
Suite 200
#RebelsGive: Minute to Win It Grad Rebel Olympics Friday, November 8, 2019 9:30am
Suite 200
#RebelsGive: Pizza Party Friday, November 8, 2019 12:00pm
Graduate Student Commons (LLB 2141)
Homecoming Rebel Variety Show Wednesday, November 13, 2019 5:30pm
6th Annual Inspiration, Innovation, Impact: A Celebration of Graduate Student Research Friday, February 28, 2020 4:00pm
Auditorium & Lobby
Graduate Showcase Friday, April 10, 2020 4:00pm
Auditorium and Lobby

Workshops

Event Title Date Time Location
Overcoming Imposter Syndrome Workshop Thursday, October 24, 2019 1:00pm
Room 268
Responding to Reviewer Comments Thursday, October 24, 2019 2:30pm
Graduate Commons
Writing for Publication: Part 1 Tuesday, October 29, 2019 12:00pm
Amargosa
Brookings: Analyzing Patterns of International Migration in the era of Globalization and Preparing for a Career in Public Policy with Dany Bahar, PhD Tuesday, October 29, 2019 2:00pm
Room 268
Neurodiversity in the Classroom Thursday, October 31, 2019 9:00am
SRWC Student Health Center-Health Education Conference Room
Postdoctoral Scholar & Faculty Networking Breakfast & Funding Workshop Tuesday, November 5, 2019 9:00am
Gather 1
Writing for Publication: Part 2 Tuesday, November 5, 2019 12:00pm
Amargosa
Is that ok to use? Copyright considerations Tuesday, November 5, 2019 5:00pm
Webex meeting ID: 806919597 Password: mxpyj9Kk (US) +1 415 655-0001(toll)
So Thankful for the Flexibility of Hybrid Wednesday, November 6, 2019 5:00pm
Room 101
Writing for Publication: Part 3 Tuesday, November 12, 2019 12:00pm
SU-213
How to Design Interactive Course Activities Wednesday, November 13, 2019 5:30pm
Webex meeting ID: 803671083 Password: 2kJMeXma (US) +1 415-655-0001 (toll)
Investing Smart Workshop Thursday, November 14, 2019 12:00pm
GPSA Commons (LLB 2141)
Finding Local Data Thursday, November 14, 2019 2:30pm
Eureka Room
The Career Readiness Imperative Monday, November 18, 2019 2:00pm
Room 530
ResearchGate, Authors' Rights, and You Tuesday, November 19, 2019 10:00am
Pioche Room
Mendeley 101 Reference Management Tuesday, November 26, 2019 4:00pm
Eureka Room
Guided Meditation: Take a break Tuesday, December 3, 2019 12:00pm
SU-207