Postdoctoral Scholar Calendar

Events

Event Title Date Time Location
Rebel Homecoming Window Painting Monday, October 15, 2018 10:00am
Student Union Pida Plaza and Courtyard
Rebel Homecoming Movie Night Tuesday, October 16, 2018 7:00pm
Student Recreation and Wellness Center (SRWC) Lawn
Homecoming Rebel Variety Show Wednesday, October 17, 2018 7:00pm
Student Union Ballrooms
Rebel Homecoming Festival Thursday, October 18, 2018 6:00pm
Pida Plaza and Academic Mall
Scarlet & Gray Homecoming Parade Thursday, October 18, 2018 7:45pm
Homecoming Rebel Block Party Friday, October 19, 2018 5:00pm
Rebel Homecoming Football Game Friday, October 19, 2018 7:00pm
Sam Boyd Stadium 7000 E Russell Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89122
Red Rebel 5k Color Run Sunday, October 21, 2018 8:30am
Using Global Goals to Drive Progress in Mountain West Wednesday, October 24, 2018 6:00pm
First Floor Auditorium
Rebel Grad Slam: 3-Minute Thesis Competition: Semi-Finals Rounds Thursday, November 1, 2018 (All day)
Marjorie Barrick Museum
Rebel Grad Slam Finals and Reception Friday, November 2, 2018 4:00pm
Auditorium and lobby
6th Annual Inspiration, Innovation, Impact: A Celebration of Graduate Student Research Friday, February 22, 2019 4:00pm
Ballroom
Post-Doc & Graduate Faculty Social Thursday, March 7, 2019 3:00pm
Desert Research Institute
Blood Drive - UNLV Graduate College and Phi Kappa Phi Tuesday, April 2, 2019 11:00am

Workshops

Event Title Date Time Location
Workshop: Making Sense of the American Community Survey Monday, October 15, 2018 2:00pm
Eureka Room
Workshop: Interviewing Strategies Monday, October 15, 2018 3:00pm
Graduate Commons (2141)
Workshop: Cleaning Data with Excel and OpenRefine Tuesday, October 16, 2018 10:00am
Rhyolite Room
Workshop: Data on a Deadline Wednesday, October 17, 2018 2:00pm
Eureka Room
Workshop: Quantitative Analysis Guide Thursday, October 18, 2018 10:00am
Rhyolite Room
Workshop: Trauma-Informed Care Thursday, October 18, 2018 11:00am
Graduate Commons (2141)
Workshop: Academic Job Positions: Research Statements Thursday, October 18, 2018 1:00pm
Graduate Commons (2141)
Grad Rebel: Preparing Your Online Course Friday, October 19, 2018 11:00am
Graduate Commons, Second Floor, Room 2141
Workshop: Text analysis with Voyant Tuesday, October 23, 2018 10:00am
Eureka Room
Workshop: Introduction to Tableau Thursday, October 25, 2018 10:00am
Eureka Room
Workshop: Pursuing Careers in Academia: From Beginning a Ph.D. Program, to Accepting a Postdoctoral Scholar Position, to Becoming a Faculty Member Thursday, October 25, 2018 2:00pm
Graduate Commons (2141)
Strategies for Research in Special Collections Thursday, October 25, 2018 3:00pm
Special Collections Reading Room
Workshop: Evaluating New Journals For Publication Tuesday, October 30, 2018 10:00am
Eureka Room
Communicating Effectively with your Mentor/Advisor Workshop Wednesday, October 31, 2018 1:00pm
Graduate Commons (2141)
Workshop: Reference Etiquette and Writing Letters of Recommendation Thursday, November 1, 2018 1:00pm
Graduate Commons (Room 2141)
Dealing with Challenging Students in the Classroom Monday, November 5, 2018 1:00pm
Graduate Commons (2141)
Workshop: Visualizing Data Tuesday, November 6, 2018 10:00am
Eureka Room
Workshop: Sexual Harassment & Prevention Tuesday, November 6, 2018 12:00pm
Graduate Commons (2141)
Workshop: Transitioning from Graduate School to Industry Wednesday, November 7, 2018 2:00pm
Graduate Commons (2141)
Workshop: Storytelling with Maps Thursday, November 8, 2018 10:00am
Rhyolite Room
Workshop: Mentoring Ethics Tuesday, November 13, 2018 10:00am
Graduate Commons (2141)
Workshop: Developing an Effective Online Profile, Starting with LinkedIn Tuesday, November 13, 2018 3:00pm
Graduate Commons (2141)
Workshop: ResearchGate, Authors' Rights, and You Wednesday, November 14, 2018 10:00am
Pioche Room
Workshop: Creating Your Professional Website Wednesday, November 14, 2018 2:00pm
Rhyolite Room
Constructing a Strong Syllabus Workshop Thursday, November 15, 2018 10:00am
Graduate Commons (2141)
Workshop: Self-Care Thursday, November 15, 2018 1:00pm
Graduate Commons (2141)
Grad Rebel: Teaching Your Online Course Friday, November 16, 2018 11:00am
Graduate Commons, Second Floor, Room 2141