Faculty attend an event.

Faculty Calendar

Deadlines

Event Title Date Time Location
Last day to defend Sunday, November 17, 2019 (All day)
Last Day to submit for final format review Tuesday, November 26, 2019 (All day)
Last Day to submit format revisions Friday, December 6, 2019 (All day)
Last Day for electronic submissions to ProQuest Tuesday, December 10, 2019 (All day)
Final day to apply & submit application for graduation Sunday, March 1, 2020 (All day)
Last day to defend Monday, April 13, 2020 (All day)
Last Day to Submit for Final Format Review Monday, April 20, 2020 (All day)
Last Day to Submit Format Revisions Monday, May 4, 2020 (All day)
Last day to Submit the Culminating Experience Results Monday, May 4, 2020 (All day)
Last Day for Electronic Submissions to ProQuest Monday, May 11, 2020 (All day)
Final Day to Apply & Submit Application for Graduation Monday, June 1, 2020 (All day)
Last day to defend Monday, July 20, 2020 (All day)
Last Day to Submit for Final Format Review Monday, July 20, 2020 (All day)
Last Day to Submit Format Revisions Monday, August 10, 2020 (All day)
Last day to Submit the Culminating Experience Results Monday, August 10, 2020 (All day)
Last Day for Electronic Submissions to ProQuest Monday, August 17, 2020 (All day)
Final Day to Apply & Submit Application for Graduation Thursday, October 1, 2020 (All day)
Last day to defend Monday, November 16, 2020 (All day)
Last Day to Submit for Final Format Review Wednesday, November 25, 2020 (All day)
Last Day to Submit Format Revisions Monday, December 7, 2020 (All day)
Last Day to Submit the Culminating Experience Results Monday, December 7, 2020 (All day)
Last Day for Electronic Submissions to ProQuest Friday, December 11, 2020 (All day)
Last day to Submit the Culminating Experience Results Monday, May 3, 2021 (All day)
Last day to Submit the Culminating Experience Results Monday, August 9, 2021 (All day)
Last day to Submit the Culminating Experience Results Monday, December 6, 2021 (All day)

Meetings

Event Title Date Time Location
GPSA Council Meeting Monday, November 4, 2019 2:00pm
Gather Room 1 & 2
GPSA Council Meetings Monday, November 4, 2019 2:00pm
SU 208 B & C
GPSA Council Meeting Monday, December 2, 2019 2:00pm
Rooms 208 B & C

Events & Workshops

Event Title Date Time Location
FIR Mentoring Group: Goal Setting Tuesday, October 22, 2019 3:00pm
FDH-312
CANCELED: Pizza with the Graduate College RPC Coordinators Tuesday, October 22, 2019 4:00pm
Room 269
Money, Power, and Publishing Wednesday, October 23, 2019 1:00pm
Amargosa Room
New faculty book group: Small Teaching Wednesday, October 23, 2019 2:30pm
FDH-530
Responding to Reviewer Comments Thursday, October 24, 2019 2:30pm
Graduate Commons
Writing for Publication: Part 1 Tuesday, October 29, 2019 12:00pm
Amargosa
Neurodiversity in the Classroom Thursday, October 31, 2019 9:00am
SRWC Student Health Center-Health Education Conference Room
Rebel Grad Slam Finals and Reception Friday, November 1, 2019 4:00pm
Auditorium and lobby
Postdoctoral Scholar & Faculty Networking Breakfast & Funding Workshop Tuesday, November 5, 2019 9:00am
Gather 1
Writing for Publication: Part 2 Tuesday, November 5, 2019 12:00pm
Amargosa
Is that ok to use? Copyright considerations Tuesday, November 5, 2019 5:00pm
Webex meeting ID: 806919597 Password: mxpyj9Kk (US) +1 415 655-0001(toll)
F.I.R.S.T. Wednesdays: The Professors' Circle Wednesday, November 6, 2019 10:00am
The Intersection, Room 121
So Thankful for the Flexibility of Hybrid Wednesday, November 6, 2019 5:00pm
Room 101
#RebelsGive: Graduate Faculty Commons Opening and Happy Hour Friday, November 8, 2019 4:00pm
Graduate Faculty Commons (Suite 200)
Writing for Publication: Part 3 Tuesday, November 12, 2019 12:00pm
SU-213
How to Design Interactive Course Activities Wednesday, November 13, 2019 5:30pm
Webex meeting ID: 803671083 Password: 2kJMeXma (US) +1 415-655-0001 (toll)
Homecoming Rebel Variety Show Wednesday, November 13, 2019 5:30pm
Finding Local Data Thursday, November 14, 2019 2:30pm
Eureka Room
The Career Readiness Imperative Monday, November 18, 2019 2:00pm
Room 530
ResearchGate, Authors' Rights, and You Tuesday, November 19, 2019 10:00am
Pioche Room
FIR Mentoring Group: Resources for Success Tuesday, November 19, 2019 12:00pm
FDH-530
Part-Time Instructor Mentoring Group Tuesday, November 19, 2019 3:00pm
Room 530
New faculty book group: Small Teaching Wednesday, November 20, 2019 2:30pm
FDH-530
Mendeley 101 Reference Management Tuesday, November 26, 2019 4:00pm
Eureka Room
Guided Meditation: Take a break Tuesday, December 3, 2019 12:00pm
SU-207
Doctoral Recognition Ceremony Monday, December 16, 2019 1:00pm
Ballroom
New Graduate Student Orientation Friday, January 17, 2020 (All day)
Various locations on campus
6th Annual Inspiration, Innovation, Impact: A Celebration of Graduate Student Research Friday, February 28, 2020 4:00pm
Auditorium & Lobby
Graduate & Professional Student Research Forum Saturday, February 29, 2020 8:30am
Graduate Showcase Friday, April 10, 2020 4:00pm
Auditorium and Lobby
Doctoral Recognition Ceremony Wednesday, May 13, 2020 1:00pm
Ballroom