UNLV Wind Orchestra Concert IV: Prelude, Fugue and Riffs


Apr. 10, 2014,
7:30pm to 9:30pm

Campus Location


The department of music presents a performance by the wind orchestra featuring guest conductor, Dr. Zane S. Douglass, UNLV instructor of conducting and guest soloists Dr. Timothy Hoft (tentative) piano soloist, UNLV assistant professor of piano and Dr. Marina Sturm (tentative), clarinet soloist, UNLV associate professor of clarinet.

Featured works to be performed are "Concerto for Piano and Winds," Igor Stravinsky and "Prelude, Fugue and Riffs," by Leonard Bernstein.

The UNLV wind orchestra, composed of music majors, non-majors, and select graduate students, has received international acclaim for its fresh and creative approach to music making.

Admission Information

General seating tickets for this event are priced at $10.00 and $8.00, with discounts available for seniors, military, and UNLV faculty/staff. 

All students receive one free ticket per valid student ID.

To purchase tickets by phone call the UNLV Performing Arts Center Box Office at 702-895-2787 (ARTS) or to purchase online visit, the UNLV Performing Arts Center's website.

Contact Information

More info on this event

Event Sponsor

Department of Music