Nevada Entertainer/Artist Hall of Fame at UNLV


Mar. 21, 2013,
6pm to 9pm

Campus Location

Office/Remote Location



The Nevada Entertainer/Artist Hall of Fame at UNLV was founded in 2003 to honor past and present residents of Southern Nevada who have made a significant impact in the areas of visual arts, performing arts and/or architecture.

Each year inductees are presented with The Sidney Award, named for Academy Award-winning director and Las Vegas resident George Sidney who was posthumously inducted in to the inaugural Nevada Entertainer/Artist Hall of Fame at UNLV in 2003. Sidney directed such great films as "Anchors Aweigh," "Show Boat," Kiss Me Kate," "Viva Las Vegas," and "Annie Get Your Gun."

This year's inductees are Vincent Falcone (Music Director and Pianist), Joel Bergman (Bergman, Wells & Associates) and Jeanette Farmer (Fischer Technical Services). The Dean's Medal recipients are philanthropists Danny and Robin Greenspun. The College of Fine Arts Alumnus of the Year is Grammy-winning composer Eric Whitacre.

Cocktail reception will begin at 6:00 p.m., with Dinner and Induction Ceremony at 7:15 p.m.

Admission Information

Tickets for this very special evening are priced at $75.00 per person, with no discounts available.

To purchase tickets for this event please call the UNLV Performing Arts Center Box Office at (702) 895-2787 (ARTS). 

Tickets for this event will go onsale Monday, October 22nd at 10:00 a.m.



Contact Information

Event Sponsor

College of Fine Arts