Master Series: China National Symphony Orchestra


Mar. 6, 2013,
8pm to 10pm

Campus Location


China's National Symphony has toured the United States, United Kingdom, Germany, Austria, Spain, and Portugal all to critical acclaim.

Join them for a truly international program that includes Rachmaninov's Symphony No. 2 in E minor and the violin concerto "The Butterfly Lovers," featuring solo violinist Chuanyun Li, under the music direction of Xia Guan and principal guest conductor En Shao.

Admission Information

Reserved seat tickets for this event are $35.00, $50.00, and $75.00, with discounts available for seniors, military, persons with disabilities, UNLV faculty/staff & alumni, and all students.

Student rush tickets are priced at $14.25 and are available one hour prior to curtain time.

To purchase tickets by phone call the UNLV Performing Arts Center Box Office at 702-895-2787 (ARTS) or to purchase online visit the UNLV Performing Arts Center's website.

Contact Information

More info on this event

Event Sponsor

UNLV Performing Arts Center's Charles Vanda Master Series