Harpsichord Recital - Jonathan Rhodes Lee - Handel's Eight Great Suites


Apr. 24, 2022, 5pm to 7pm

Office/Remote Location

Dr. Arturo Rando-Grillot hall


Jonathan Rhodes Lee (Associate Professor, School of Music) offers a solo recital featuring selections from George Frideric Handel's 1720 collection of suites for the harpsichord. This famous publication, now known familiarly as the "Eight Great Suites," contains some of the baroque period's most inventive, ambitious, and varied music for the harpsichord. Pieces on the program include dance music, variations, fugues, and more.



Admission Information

Free and open to the public

Contact Information

Jonathan Lee