Charles Vanda Masters Series: Orquesta Sinfónica del Estado de México


Mar. 20, 2015, 8pm

Campus Location



Having toured around the world, the Orquesta Sinfónica del Estado México (State Symphony Orchestra of Mexico) returns with a program that includes Turina's "Danzas fantasticas," Mexican composer Manuel Ponce's guitar concerto," Southern," and Brahms' "Symphony No. 1 in C Minor". Featuring Enrique Batíz, music director and chief conductor, with Alfonso Moreno, guitar soloist.


Sec. A: $75; Sec. B: $55, Sec. C: $40; Sec. D: $25

Discounted tickets are available to seniors, military members, the differently abled, UNLV Faculty and Staff, and UNLV Alumni Association members.

Students may receive one $13 (plus facilities fee) student rush ticket with valid ID. Student rush tickets are available one hour prior to the performance at the UNLV Performing Arts Cener Box Office.

Admission Information


To purchase tickets by phone, call the UNLV Performing Arts Center Box Office at 702-895-2787 (ARTS).

Contact Information

Performing Arts Center Box Office

More info on this event

External Sponsor

UNLV Performing Arts Center