2016 Nevada Entertainer/Artist Hall of Fame at UNLV


Mar. 15, 2016, 5:30pm to 8:45pm

Campus Location

Office/Remote Location



The Nevada Entertainer/Artist Hall of Fame at UNLV was founded in 2003 to honor past and present residents of Southern Nevada who have made a significant impact in the areas of visual arts, performing arts and/or architecture.

Each year inductees are presented with The Sidney Award, named for Academy Award-winning director and Las Vegas resident George Sidney who was posthumously inducted in to the inaugural Nevada Entertainer/Artist Hall of Fame at UNLV in 2003. Sidney, a three-time Academy Award-winning director and producer, worked with such legends as Tony Curtis, Frank Sinatra, Clark Gable, Howard Keel, Ann-Margret, and Lana Turner. He directed great films such as Anchors Aweigh, Show Boat, Kiss Me Kate, Viva Las Vegas, and Annie Get Your Gun.

2016 Inductees - To Be Announced

2015 inductees were:

  • Keith G. Boman, M.D., arts advocate
  • Gary Nelson, director
  • Paul Curtis Steelman, architect
  • Jack A. Rappaport, Dean's Medal recipient
  • Joe Aldridge '79, 2014 College of Fine Arts Alumnus of the Year, associate professor/director of Entertainment & Engineering Design Program

Admission Information

To purchase tickets, visit the College of Fine Arts website.

Contact Information

College of Fine Arts
Lori Slinn

External Sponsor

College of Fine Arts