2016 Nevada Business Hall of Fame


Mar. 24, 2016, 6pm to 9pm

Office/Remote Location

MGM Grand Convention Center - Premier Ballroom, 3rd Floor, 3701 Koval Ln., Las Vegas
HOF slide.jpg


Since 2002, Lee Business School and presenting sponsor, Deloitte, have hosted the Nevada Business Hall of Fame recognizing the state’s top business leaders. Honorees are highly respected individuals who exemplify business achievement and community leadership and all have contributed significantly to the economic growth and prosperity of Nevada. As such, this year, president and CEO of the Las Vegas Convention and Visitors Authority (LVCVA), Rossi Ralenkotter, will join the esteemed inductee roster.

Ralenkotter has dedicated more than 40 years to the LVCVA starting as a research analyst and rising through the organization where he spent time as the executive vice president and senior vice president of marketing before his current role. Under his leadership, the LVCVA successfully launched one of the most successful branding campaigns in tourism history, has retained its status as the world’s trade show capital, and is one of the world’s leading leisure destinations.

Additionally, in celebration of the 15th anniversary of the Nevada Business Hall of Fame, the evening will include a special retrospective of the past 14 honoree classes. Previous inductees include: Bill Boyd, Hank Greenspun, William F. Harrah, Howard Hughes, Robert Lewis, Jerry Mack, Si Redd, Jim Rogers, Glen Schaeffer, Claudine Williams, Del Webb, Steve Wynn, Luther Mack, Jr., Kitty Rodman, the Cashman Family, Michael Saltman, Keith Schwer, Sam Boyd, Pat Mulroy, John Ascuaga, Barbara Greenspun, Phil Satre, Donald D. Snyder and more.


The special evening is a celebration of the who’s who of the business community and has been said to be one of the city’s best networking events.

Tickets are $275 and includes reception, dinner and induction ceremony. 

Admission Information

Tickets are available online or by calling Anna Drury at 702-895-3608.

Contact Information

Lee Business School
Anna Drury

External Sponsor

Lee Business School and Deloitte