Consolidated Students of the University of Nevada, Las Vegas (CSUN) is UNLV’s undergraduate student government. The purpose of CSUN is to represent the voice of students, build a campus community, and to create a memorable college experience for all UNLV Rebels. 

CSUN has three branches: executive, legislative, and judicial. Each branch has its own set of responsibilities.

Important Information for Students

The Know Your Rights campaign helps to empower students to be their own best advocate. By providing clear information based on current laws, policies and procedures which answer basic questions, each student is better equipped to navigate their student experience at UNLV.

Current titles include:

CSUN, Student Diversity & Social Justice, and Jean Nidetch Women’s Center are proud to bring you this initiative. For suggestions or to join the effort, feel free to contact us at 702-895-3645.



The Executive Branch oversees all CSUN activities including Parties in the Pida, Professors and Pastries, Tailgates and other programmatic collaborations. The CSUN Executive Branch consists of the Student Body President, Vice President, Senate President, Attorney General and Chief of Staff. The Executive Branch also contains all Directors and Assistant Directors assigned to various departments within CSUN. The Executive Board elections for the Student Body President, Vice President and Senate President take place every Spring semester.


The Legislative Branch of student government is the CSUN Senate. The Senate votes on various bills and funding proposals throughout the year. Twenty-five Senators from all nine colleges make up the Senate, with each college receiving proportional representation based on enrollment. Senate elections take place each fall semester. The Senate President oversees the Senate and chairs senate meetings which take place every Monday classes are in session at 6 p.m. in Student Union room 208 B/C.

The purpose of the Oversight Committee exists to enhance the student experience by ensuring all elected and appointed officials of UNLV CSUN are held to the highest standard of accountability. The committee investigates complaints and concerns and provides guidance on the improvement of CSUN as a whole.

If you have a complaint or referral please use these forms listed below:

If you have any questions or concerns, please contact Chairman, Armon Latifi at armon.latifi@unlv.edu.


The Judicial Council consists of 9 justices, elected to two-year terms, which include the Chief Justice and Associate Chief Justice. The Judicial Council hears cases relating to CSUN activity, interprets the constitution and bylaws, and swears in CSUN officials. Judicial officials are nominated by the Executive Board and approved by the Senate.