Apr. 20, 2021


Congratulations to the winners of university-wide faculty and student 2021 Academic Achievement Awards. 
Distinguished Professor Award
Bradley Donohue, Psychology
UNLV Outstanding Non-STEM Dissertation Award
Shae Cox, History  
UNLV Mission Fulfillment Grant Renewal 
Kaitlin Clinnin, English 
Outstanding Graduate Faculty Leadership Award
Peter Gray, Anthropology
UNLV Outstanding Student Teaching Award
Nina Paul, Psychology
Christopher Wakefield, Sociology
UNLV Office of Community Engagement 2021 Student Service Award
Ayla Gelsinger, Psychology; Faculty Mentor: Diane Villa, Psychology
Barrick Scholar Award
John Hay, English
UNLV Academic Assessment Program Award
David Copeland, Psychology
Nevada Regents' Rising Star Research Award – UNLV Honoree
Javon Johnson; Interdisciplinary, Gender, and Ethnic Studies
UNLV Outstanding Teaching by Part-Time Faculty Award
Claudia Chiang-Lopez; Interdisciplinary, Gender, and Ethnic Studies
Joanne Ullman, Psychology
Monica Hsu, World Languages and Cultures
Cynthia Mishlove, English

CSUN Faculty Achievement Award
Ivan Sandoval-Cervantes, Anthropology

College of Education Collaborative Group Award
Marcia Gallo, History 

Department in Honors Teaching Award, Honors College 
Sheila Bock; Interdisciplinary, Gender, and Ethnic Studies 

Outstanding Advisor, UNLV Academic Advising Awards
Marlon Urquico, Wilson Advising Center

Congratulations to the winners of 2021 College of Liberal Arts faculty awards. 
College of Liberal Arts Diversity Faculty Award
A.B. Wilkinson, History
Faculty-in-Residence/Lecturer Award for Excellence in Teaching
Emi Fujiyama, World Languages and Cultures
Donald Schmiedel Lifetime Service Award
Ralph Buechler, World Languages and Cultures
James Frey Senior Faculty Excellence in Scholarship Award
Daniel Allen, Psychology
Rita Deanin Abbey Teacher of the Year Award
Amy Reed-Sandoval, Philosophy
William Morris Award for Excellence in Scholarship
A.B. Wilkinson, History
Barbara Brents, Sociology
William Morris Award for Excellence in Teaching
Kendra Gage; Interdisciplinary, Gender and Ethnic Studies
Amy Reed-Sandoval, Philosophy

Congratulations to the following faculty members for receiving promotions, effective July 1.  

Michael Borer
Professor, Sociology 

Lynn Comella
Professor; Interdisciplinary, Gender and Ethnic Studies

Pierre Lienard
Professor, Anthropology

Beth Rosenberg
Professor, English

Paul Nelson
Associate Professor-in-Residence, Psychology 

Andrew Cummings
Associate Professor-in-Residence, Psychology

Natalie Carter
Senior Lecturer, English