Oct. 22, 2021


Congratulations to the recipients of the 2022 UNLV Foundation Distinguished Teaching Award.  Winners of this award will be recognized at the UNLV Academic Achievement Recognition Ceremony held in April 2022.

  • Jennifer Guerra, College of Sciences, Chemistry
  • Han-fen Hu, Lee Business School, Management, Entrepreneurship, and Technology
  • Aaron Saiewitz, Lee Business School, Accounting
  • Micah Stohlmann, College of Education, Teaching and Learning

All of these awardees were selected from a competitive pool through a robust selection process by a committee of past award winners and UNLV faculty members recognized for their excellence.

These awards recognize individuals who have made outstanding instructional contributions reflected in the quality of their teaching portfolio, as well as their dedication and strong commitment to student learning and success. The award provides a $5,000 stipend to each awardee.

UNLV selects up to four Foundation Distinguished Teaching Award recipients annually to full-time faculty members who have completed five years of cumulative service in NSHE.

For more information about this award, please contact the UNLV Faculty Center at facultycenter@unlv.edu.